Video & Audio via Access Form (1 Viewer)

gstylianou

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:28
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
357
Dear friends,

I'm here again because i found new problem after the modification of the code in order the player to change automatically the next track. The new problem is that i cannot add new track into a list..!!! If you try to do that we will have the attached error message..!!

Please your help...!!!
 

Attachments

  • Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    55.7 KB · Views: 165

isladogs

MVP / VIP
Local time
Today, 12:28
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
18,186
That's what I was referring to in post 18
I could get it to play but not to list any of my files
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 20:28
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,169
here again your Jukebox.
review the code i added
on Form:

frmWMP : MovList_DblClick event
frmMovie: cmdAdd_Click event
 

Attachments

  • Juke Box Database.zip
    51 KB · Views: 128

gstylianou

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:28
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
357
here again your Jukebox.
review the code i added
on Form:

frmWMP : MovList_DblClick event
frmMovie: cmdAdd_Click event

Dear friend,

Maybe i make something wrong?
 

Attachments

  • Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    61.1 KB · Views: 161

gstylianou

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:28
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
357
Dear arnelgp,

I'm trying to add new track when the frmWMP is open but i'm getting the attached error (attached on my post 24..! This is the first problem... In order to solve the problem i tried to write the following line of code (and i'm not sure if i'm correct)

Private Sub cmdAdd_Click()
Dim fdlg As Object
Dim sFile As String
Dim BM As String 'This line of code its my opinion..
Set fdlg = Application.FileDialog(3)

With fdlg
.AllowMultiSelect = False
.Title = "test"
.Filters.Clear
.Filters.Add "Αρχεία", "*.mp4,*.mp3,*.doc, *.docx, *.xls, *.xlsx, *.pdf"


If .Show Then
sFile = fdlg.SelectedItems(1)
'''''''''''''''''
' agp
' 12-jan-2018
'
With Me.Recordset
.AddNew
!MovieUrl.Value = sFile
.Update
BM = .LastModified
End With
Me.Bookmark = BM
Forms!frmWMP.MovList.Requery

Dim wmp As WindowsMediaPlayer
Set wmp = Forms!frmWMP!wmp1.Object
wmp.currentPlaylist.appendItem wmp.newMedia(sFile)
'
' eoc
'''''''''''''
End If

End With
End Sub

.............................................................................................................
After the above i'm not getting any error and i can select new track normally from frmMovies. But, by selecting the new track i cannot see the Url to append into frmMovies....

Please your help..
 

gstylianou

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:28
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
357
here again your Jukebox.
review the code i added
on Form:

frmWMP : MovList_DblClick event
frmMovie: cmdAdd_Click event

My friend arnelgp,

I will appreciate if you can find some time in order to look again to the problem which we have so that I can finish the project.

Informationally, open the database and try to add new record. You will see the code problem..

Thank you
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 20:28
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,169
here again, i think we got it this
time.
 

Attachments

  • Juke Box Database.zip
    56.5 KB · Views: 94

gstylianou

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:28
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
357
here again, i think we got it this
time.

My friend,

First of all thank you for your fast response.But, when i'm trying to open the frmWMP again i'm getting the attached error message...

Sorry again....please...could you please check whats going wrong?
 

Attachments

  • 1.JPG
    1.JPG
    47.8 KB · Views: 102

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 20:28
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,169
Debug it and note which code is faulty.
Did you download my latest revision.
 

gstylianou

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:28
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
357
Debug it and note which code is faulty.
Did you download my latest revision.

I download from post #27, it is not the correct version? Moreover, with debugging i'm not getting any error message, the error is appear only when you open the frmWMP... The error said that : "there is not object in this Control"

??? i don't know..
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 20:28
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,169
Im not getting any error. When the error appears press the debug button and see which line.
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 20:28
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,169
Download it again.
 

Attachments

  • AccessMediaPlayer.zip
    43.4 KB · Views: 112

isladogs

MVP / VIP
Local time
Today, 12:28
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
18,186
Sorry arnel

I also downloaded it in post 27 and again in post 32
Both have the same issue
When frmWMP is opened the error 'there is no object in this control' appears followed by almost the same error message with error number 2683

Also the database doesn't close down properly & can't then be reopened without going into task manager

I haven't looked at any of the code - back to you ...
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 20:28
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,169
I have no error on my pc. Delete the player control and add it again. Named it as it were.
 

isladogs

MVP / VIP
Local time
Today, 12:28
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
18,186
Yup - the media player control on the form was corrupted.

Replacing it worked for me - more important, hopefully it will for the OP
I'd forgotten how irritating the waveform patterns are ... :rolleyes:
 

gstylianou

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:28
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
357
Yup - the media player control on the form was corrupted.

Replacing it worked for me - more important, hopefully it will for the OP
I'd forgotten how irritating the waveform patterns are ... :rolleyes:

Dear Ridders,

Can you please upload your example with new media player because i tried to add new media player from ActiveX commands but....nothing...
 

gstylianou

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:28
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
357
Yup - the media player control on the form was corrupted.

Replacing it worked for me - more important, hopefully it will for the OP
I'd forgotten how irritating the waveform patterns are ... :rolleyes:

Dear Ridders and arnelgp,

With the replacement of media player now the player is working...but we are again to the back...!! The player cannot recognize the next song so cannot change track.... Try it please a let me know...
 

isladogs

MVP / VIP
Local time
Today, 12:28
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
18,186
Dear Ridders,

Can you please upload your example with new media player because i tried to add new media player from ActiveX commands but....nothing...

Attached
I've restored the modification suggested by moke in an earlier post & added Option Explicit where it was missing from one module

However I had already deleted your list of songs so you will need to re-import them from a backup.

Three other suggestions:
1. This would be an ideal database to have 'floating' on the desktop without the Access application window. If you don't know how to do that, see this link
https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=293584

2. It would make the player much more user friendly if you could add a group of files at once ... or even better, use drag & drop

3. Not sure if its possible, but have you considered using the newer Groove VBA library instead of Media Player?
Also not sure if there's a control for this but there are certainly a lot of Groove libraries!

EDIT - just saw your last post - I can change track. Works for videos also
 

Attachments

  • AccessMediaPlayer.zip
    53.2 KB · Views: 114
Last edited:

gstylianou

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:28
Joined
Dec 16, 2013
Messages
357
Attached
I've restored the modification suggested by moke in an earlier post & added Option Explicit where it was missing from one module

However I had already deleted your list of songs so you will need to re-import them from a backup.

Three other suggestions:
1. This would be an ideal database to have 'floating' on the desktop without the Access application window. If you don't know how to do that, see this link
https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=293584

2. It would make the player much more user friendly if you could add a group of files at once ... or even better, use drag & drop

3. Not sure if its possible, but have you considered using the newer Groove VBA library instead of Media Player?
Also not sure if there's a control for this but there are certainly a lot of Groove libraries!

EDIT - just saw your last post - I can change track. Works for videos also


Dear friend Ridders,

First of all,i would like to thank you very much about your usefull informations..I will read all the details and i will see what is better to do.

But, already i downoloaded your example and thank you very much, is working but cnnot change the track again... Have you see it?

Thanks again
 

isladogs

MVP / VIP
Local time
Today, 12:28
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
18,186
Hi

Sorry - this post got overlooked
First of all I've not looked at any of the code in this database.

I can move from track to track but at the moment it doesn't do so automatically
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom