Go Back   Access World Forums > Apps and Windows > VB.NET

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-03-2018, 01:56 AM   #1
Tfa
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Greece Athens
Posts: 32
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Tfa is on a distinguished road
mac os

Hello there
I would like to know if there is a way to make a form app in visual studio 2017
windows and build it for MacOS
is there an extension or any other way ?
i dont own a Mac but a client of as do

Tfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2018, 11:52 AM   #2
Uncle Gizmo
Nifty Access Guy
 
Uncle Gizmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Newbury Berks UK
Posts: 9,553
Thanks: 368
Thanked 784 Times in 749 Posts
Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via Skype™ to Uncle Gizmo
Re: mac os

I note you have yet to receive a response to your question. I've bumped it up the list just in case it's been missed by someone who might be able to point you in the right direction...
__________________
Code:
                 |||||
               @(~^~)@
-------------oOo---U---oOo-------------
|                                     |
|      Uncle Gizmo              |
|                                     |
|                                     |
| Get $20 worth of "Nifty Code"       |
|      
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
| | Ooo | |_________________ooO____( )________| ( ) ) / \ ( (_/ \_)
Uncle Gizmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2018, 12:08 PM   #3
CJ_London
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 10,464
Thanks: 40
Thanked 3,381 Times in 3,276 Posts
CJ_London is just really nice CJ_London is just really nice CJ_London is just really nice CJ_London is just really nice CJ_London is just really nice
Re: mac os

You could install a windows virtual server on the mac and then it will run in the windows environment - or use a terminal server/citrix implementation

Otherwise think the only way would be to build your form in the html/java environment and run it in a browser.

Presume you are using SQL Azure or similar for your tables since mac's do not support the JET/ACE databases that come with Access.

__________________
CJ_London
_______________________
A little thanks goes a long way. If you have found this post useful, please tick the thanks button
CJ_London is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World