Filter button on access form (1 Viewer)

vbaInet

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 19:18
Joined
Jan 22, 2010
Messages
26,374
Did you check if the controltype is the right type? If you don't it will fail at some point.

You can look at a site called functionX
 

keshavmodi

Registered User.
Local time
Tomorrow, 00:48
Joined
Oct 6, 2010
Messages
14
I did not understanding the control type.
How do I check?
 

vbaInet

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 19:18
Joined
Jan 22, 2010
Messages
26,374
How many controls are you looking to use?
 

vbaInet

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 19:18
Joined
Jan 22, 2010
Messages
26,374
Something like:
Code:
Select Case Screen.PreviousControl.Name
    Case "Combo1", "Combo2", "Combo3", ...
        Screen.PreviousControl.Setfocus
    Case Else
        ' Do nothing
End Select

Put the names of the combo boxes on that case line.
 

Hagridore

Agent of Creation
Local time
Today, 11:18
Joined
Feb 3, 2015
Messages
55
I sense this is really getting close to what I need. I have a dashboard for my database with a button for users to click to open a search form. Upon clicking it, the search form opens in Filter by Form mode, exactly like I want. But the command buttons are greyed out. I saw several coding instructions here, but I'm not sure where they go. I appreciate all the help I can get.
 
Last edited:

armenperez

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 12:18
Joined
Mar 12, 2019
Messages
13
Any suggestions how to make the filter button to list the data? I have two filter buttons on my form but one lists the data to select from where the other only give me the option to text filter?
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom