Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > General

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-18-2019, 12:42 PM   #46
Mikeb185
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mikeb185 is on a distinguished road
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

can you talk me through what to do once im on this page?
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (78.3 KB, 8 views)

Mikeb185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 12:43 PM   #47
theDBguy
I知 here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 4,683
Thanks: 50
Thanked 1,077 Times in 1,058 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikeb185 View Post
find supplier
Hi. How exactly are you determining the name of the form when I ask you for it? Did you give me an exact copy of the frontend you're using?
__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 12:45 PM   #48
Mikeb185
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mikeb185 is on a distinguished road
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

sorry i think its purchasefind
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (97.3 KB, 4 views)

Mikeb185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 12:45 PM   #49
theDBguy
I知 here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 4,683
Thanks: 50
Thanked 1,077 Times in 1,058 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikeb185 View Post
can you talk me through what to do once im on this page?
Okay. That macro has two actions on it. The first one moves the focus to a control called CompanyName. The second action does a search in that field for the value in the FindSupplier control. Are you sure this is where you're getting an error?
__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 12:47 PM   #50
Mikeb185
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mikeb185 is on a distinguished road
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

well whenever i click the dropdown box and select a supplier from the list i get the error
Mikeb185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 12:50 PM   #51
Mikeb185
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mikeb185 is on a distinguished road
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

selection a supplier
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (63.3 KB, 3 views)
Mikeb185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 12:51 PM   #52
Mikeb185
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mikeb185 is on a distinguished road
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

first error
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (67.9 KB, 2 views)

Mikeb185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 12:51 PM   #53
Mikeb185
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mikeb185 is on a distinguished road
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

2nd error box
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (68.4 KB, 3 views)
Mikeb185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 12:52 PM   #54
theDBguy
I知 here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 4,683
Thanks: 50
Thanked 1,077 Times in 1,058 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikeb185 View Post
well whenever i click the dropdown box and select a supplier from the list i get the error
Then, my next guess is maybe that form has gotten corrupt. Try replacing it with one from a backup copy of the db. Either that or try to recreate the dropdown and macro from scratch.
__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 12:53 PM   #55
Mikeb185
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mikeb185 is on a distinguished road
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

it works perfectly when its in access 2000 format
Mikeb185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 12:57 PM   #56
theDBguy
I知 here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 4,683
Thanks: 50
Thanked 1,077 Times in 1,058 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikeb185 View Post
it works perfectly when its in access 2000 format
Hi. I'm not sure about that. Okay, I found the purchase find form and made a small change. However, without the backend, I couldn't test if it makes any difference, so you'll have to test it for me.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SilcoProducts.zip (363.4 KB, 3 views)
__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 01:02 PM   #57
Mikeb185
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mikeb185 is on a distinguished road
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by theDBguy View Post
Hi. I'm not sure about that. Okay, I found the purchase find form and made a small change. However, without the backend, I couldn't test if it makes any difference, so you'll have to test it for me.
it now throws this error
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (68.2 KB, 7 views)
Mikeb185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 01:05 PM   #58
theDBguy
I知 here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 4,683
Thanks: 50
Thanked 1,077 Times in 1,058 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikeb185 View Post
it now throws this error
Hi. Try adding a new Textbox to the form and change the name in the macro to the name of the new Textbox. Let's see if you still get the same error.
__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2019, 09:10 AM   #59
Mikeb185
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mikeb185 is on a distinguished road
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by theDBguy View Post
Hi. Try adding a new Textbox to the form and change the name in the macro to the name of the new Textbox. Let's see if you still get the same error.
i now get this error
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (62.0 KB, 3 views)
Mikeb185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2019, 09:23 AM   #60
theDBguy
I知 here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 4,683
Thanks: 50
Thanked 1,077 Times in 1,058 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Help with converting database from 2003 to 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikeb185 View Post
i now get this error
Right. So, as I was saying earlier, you may have a corrupted form. Try exporting all your objects to a new database container to see if the corruption goes away. If not, you might have to try recreating the problematic form from scratch. Good luck!

__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Converting an Access 2010 database to Excel molsen General 6 05-26-2015 06:33 AM
Converting 2003 to 2010 wilpeter General 14 05-17-2013 10:27 AM
Converting Access 2010 to 2003 Ani General 0 06-08-2012 06:08 AM
problem converting 2003 to 2010 baghian364 General 2 07-03-2011 02:14 AM
Need help with VBA, after converting from 2003 to 2010 problem with finding data hawaiianwarrior Modules & VBA 4 04-07-2011 12:35 PM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World