Go Back   Access World Forums > Apps and Windows > Word

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-07-2017, 07:37 AM   #1
JGravesNBS
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 50
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
JGravesNBS is on a distinguished road
How do I get back back my live hyper-links?

Using Windows 10 Word 2007

After several years with no problems, all of a sudden when I type:

www.abc.com

it gets formated as

HYPERLINK {"http://www.abc.com"}

It used to format as live underlined link www.abc.com

When I open existing documents www.abc.com is formated as HYPERLINK {"http://www.abc.com"}

To troubleshoot (unsuccessfully) I've done the following:

1. Word Options, Proofing, AutoCorrect Options..., AutoFormat as you type
Check Internet and network paths with hyperlinks

2. Run Microsoft Office Diagnostics

How do I get back back my live hyper-links?

JGravesNBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2017, 08:50 AM   #2
Gasman
Access newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Swansea, South Wales,UK
Posts: 1,546
Thanks: 189
Thanked 219 Times in 205 Posts
Gasman will become famous soon enough Gasman will become famous soon enough
Re: How do I get back back my live hyper-links?

Have a look at Word Options/Advanced/Show field codes instead of their values, and see if that is set.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JGravesNBS View Post
Using Windows 10 Word 2007

After several years with no problems, all of a sudden when I type:

www.abc.com

it gets formated as

HYPERLINK {"http://www.abc.com"}

It used to format as live underlined link www.abc.com

When I open existing documents www.abc.com is formated as HYPERLINK {"http://www.abc.com"}

To troubleshoot (unsuccessfully) I've done the following:

1. Word Options, Proofing, AutoCorrect Options..., AutoFormat as you type
Check Internet and network paths with hyperlinks

2. Run Microsoft Office Diagnostics

How do I get back back my live hyper-links?
__________________
Access novice. Sometimes trying to give something back.
Access 2007
Gasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2017, 09:44 AM   #3
JGravesNBS
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 50
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
JGravesNBS is on a distinguished road
Re: How do I get back back my live hyper-links?

Thanks, great detective work, I would have never found this on my own

How it got checked all of a sudden i'll never no

Resolution:
Word Options, Advance, Show Document Content, Uncheck Show field contents instead of their values

JGravesNBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Choose between test and live back end files glawson Tables 1 03-31-2015 02:24 PM
Scary Problem losing links to back end Eljefegeneo Tables 4 08-21-2014 06:20 PM
Help I Need Ideas, Setup Local Back-end that Updates Server Back-end panthers1788 General 1 07-02-2013 12:15 AM
Hyper Links and Brower Opening Luddite Lad Forms 0 10-05-2007 06:15 PM
I can no longer change front and back end links, as before. russi General 0 02-11-2005 07:33 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:16 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Sponsored Links

How to advertise

Media Kit


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World