Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Forms

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-10-2012, 01:24 AM   #1
kumark
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 22
Thanks: 10
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
kumark is an unknown quantity at this point
Duplicating

Hi All,


I have 2 Columns MFGID and VENDID. where ever MFGID is Null the Corresponding cell Vendid should get updated and VICEVERSA. on the Clik of the button in the Form it should get updated . i have enclosed the attachment of it.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Work.jpg (31.0 KB, 59 views)

kumark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2012, 01:32 AM   #2
John Big Booty
AWF VIP
 
John Big Booty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Planet 10, by way of the Eighth Dimension
Posts: 8,263
Thanks: 113
Thanked 1,012 Times in 865 Posts
John Big Booty is a jewel in the rough John Big Booty is a jewel in the rough John Big Booty is a jewel in the rough
Re: Duplicating

What you will need to do is create a couple of Update queries that use Is Null as criteria and then updates the relevant filed.

It will look something like;
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (31.6 KB, 147 views)
__________________
...but they're only monkey boys!!!
John Big Booty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2012, 01:42 AM   #3
vbaInet
AWF VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: U.K.
Posts: 26,374
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2,423 Times in 2,389 Posts
vbaInet is a name known to all vbaInet is a name known to all vbaInet is a name known to all vbaInet is a name known to all vbaInet is a name known to all vbaInet is a name known to all
Re: Duplicating

Another ways is to use the Nz() function in which case you wouldn't need to update the table.

http://www.techonthenet.com/access/functions/advanced/nz.php

vbaInet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Duplicating cells kumark Modules & VBA 1 07-10-2012 01:37 AM
Need help duplicating subforms using SQL... jonathanchye General 2 06-07-2011 05:06 AM
DB Duplicating itself liddlem General 2 04-20-2009 09:25 PM
[SOLVED] Duplicating with calculations? RPKann Modules & VBA 0 09-23-2004 03:49 PM
Need help duplicating data j0se Modules & VBA 1 08-09-2004 08:45 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:49 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World