command button change place on form view (1 Viewer)

essaytee

Need a good one-liner.
Local time
Today, 09:48
Joined
Oct 20, 2008
Messages
512
The images, as far as I can tell, do not indicate or show a command button on the right-hand side.
 

basilyos

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 16:48
Joined
Jan 13, 2014
Messages
252
the command button with green background
 

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 00:48
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
14,265
The images, as far as I can tell, do not indicate or show a command button on the right-hand side.

Button is on the left Steve and is further right when in form mode.

O/P, what code do you have in the form as it is easy enough to move a button.?
 

isladogs

MVP / VIP
Local time
Today, 00:48
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
18,216
Looks like its being moved due to the use of a form layout guide.
If you created your form with the wizard it will have added these layout guides

In design view look for broken lines surrounding a group of controls and delete them.
Make a backup copy of your form first just in case.
 

basilyos

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 16:48
Joined
Jan 13, 2014
Messages
252
Button is on the left Steve and is further right when in form mode.

O/P, what code do you have in the form as it is easy enough to move a button.?






that's all the code i have for this form
Code:
Private Sub cmd_Close_Click()

    DoCmd.Close

    
End Sub

Private Sub cmdPrint_Click()

    DoCmd.OpenForm "frm_Print_Santions"
    Forms!frm_print_santions!CID = Me.CID

End Sub

Private Sub Sanctions_Number_DblClick(Cancel As Integer)

    DoCmd.OpenForm "frm_Sanctions_Edit", acNormal, , "[CID] = " & [CID]

End Sub
Private Sub Search_AfterUpdate()
    
    Dim strFilter As String

    If Len(Trim(Me.Search.Value & vbNullString)) > 0 Then
        strFilter = "Sanction_Number Like '*" & _
            Replace(Me.Search.Value, "'", "''") & _
            "*'"
        Me.Filter = strFilter
        Me.FilterOn = True
        Me.Search.SetFocus
        Me.Search.Value = ""
    Else
        Me.FilterOn = False
        Me.Search.SetFocus
        Me.Search.Value = ""
    End If

End Sub
 

basilyos

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 16:48
Joined
Jan 13, 2014
Messages
252
Looks like its being moved due to the use of a form layout guide.
If you created your form with the wizard it will have added these layout guides

In design view look for broken lines surrounding a group of controls and delete them.
Make a backup copy of your form first just in case.




i didn't create the form using the wizard
 

isladogs

MVP / VIP
Local time
Today, 00:48
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
18,216
You may still have layout guides. Easy enough to check
 

basilyos

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 16:48
Joined
Jan 13, 2014
Messages
252
guys thank you for your help
i changed the anchor settings for the command it was set right i change it to left and now everything is okay


thanks for your time
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom