Go Back   Access World Forums > Apps and Windows > Windows

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-21-2017, 02:23 PM   #1
Dick7Access
Dick S
 
Dick7Access's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Belleview, FL
Posts: 3,263
Thanks: 502
Thanked 36 Times in 35 Posts
Dick7Access is on a distinguished road
Exchange ActiveSync

I have no other device I want t to snyc. The more I googled Exchange ActiveSync the more I think MS is investing in their own demise.

when I was a kid Sears and Roebuck was one of the biggest retailers in the states. When they started thinking they could do anything they wanted they started downhill. They are now in or approaching bankrupt.

Their little prompt pops up 4 or 5 times every session I am on my computer. The solutions I came up with googling is above my capability(register stuff)

Anybody have a easy solution?

Thanks

Dick7Access is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 08:31 AM   #2
ridders
AWF VIP
Gold Supporter
 
ridders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 2,034
Thanks: 36
Thanked 480 Times in 446 Posts
ridders will become famous soon enough ridders will become famous soon enough
Re: Exchange ActiveSync

I see you've had no responses.
I'm not even sure what you are asking let alone whether I can answer it.

Perhaps you need to explain exactly what your question is!
__________________
Colin
Access 2010 32-bit, Access 2016 32-bit & 64-bit, SQL Server Express 2014, Windows 10,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
, Tapatalk


If this answer has helped, please click the Thanks button and/or click the 'reputation' scales symbol on the left and leave a comment. Cheers!
ridders is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ridders For This Useful Post:
Dick7Access (04-22-2017)
Old 04-22-2017, 02:53 PM   #3
Dick7Access
Dick S
 
Dick7Access's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Belleview, FL
Posts: 3,263
Thanks: 502
Thanked 36 Times in 35 Posts
Dick7Access is on a distinguished road
Re: Exchange ActiveSync

Quote:
Originally Posted by ridders View Post
I see you've had no responses.
I'm not even sure what you are asking let alone whether I can answer it.

Perhaps you need to explain exactly what your question is!
First I apologies for letting my frustration distract me from constructing a concise explanation of my problem, and also for assuming that many others had the same problem and therefore would understand my references.
I am receiving an annoying flashing notice in my task bar, 4 or 5 times in a three-hour session of internet use, labeled “Exchange Activesync Polices broker”. When I open it, it ask me if I want to allow this app to make changes to your device?
I have googled it, it gave some kind of reference to sync with a phone or tablet, which I have no need of. The help I found talks about getting rid of it by going into the registry, which is beyond my ability. I was hoping of finding a easy solution here.

Dick7Access is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2017, 06:59 AM   #4
ridders
AWF VIP
Gold Supporter
 
ridders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 2,034
Thanks: 36
Thanked 480 Times in 446 Posts
ridders will become famous soon enough ridders will become famous soon enough
Re: Exchange ActiveSync

Hi again

Looks like you're out of luck on this one.
I really wouldn't be scared of editing the registry however

Backup first just in case though!

__________________
Colin
Access 2010 32-bit, Access 2016 32-bit & 64-bit, SQL Server Express 2014, Windows 10,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
, Tapatalk


If this answer has helped, please click the Thanks button and/or click the 'reputation' scales symbol on the left and leave a comment. Cheers!
ridders is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exchange 2007 rkrause Windows 0 10-14-2010 11:43 AM
Question Exchange 2007 UKDEV General 0 06-18-2009 02:09 AM
Exchange rates From the Web?? ian_w Modules & VBA 1 12-16-2008 10:38 AM
ADO connection to Exchange mrsombrerro Modules & VBA 2 07-21-2004 11:03 AM
[SOLVED] tap the exchange? mission2java_78 General 5 09-10-2002 04:11 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:05 AM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Sponsored Links

How to advertise

Media Kit


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World