Question remove owner name in title (1 Viewer)

RoyinForest

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 23:19
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
31
Here I am looking for help again.
I'm re-writing an existing app (to go from access 2003 to access 2016 on Windows 10).
Because I'm doing the work on my computer it means I'm using MY licensed version of Access 2016 for development
before I ship the code to his computer at the shop. As you can see from the snip below, Access 2016 puts the license
account name on the screen.

Ideally I'd like to remove it (customer's name is already there). Or I can put the company owners name there instead.
Just don't want to personalize it with MY id.
Any idea where I can override this. I've been working with Access 2016 and Windows 10 for 3 days now (already HATE THEM BOTH) so I don't have a depth of knowledge myself.
Thanks,

Roy
 

Attachments

  • access-snip.JPG
    access-snip.JPG
    15.9 KB · Views: 149

llkhoutx

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 01:19
Joined
Feb 26, 2001
Messages
4,018
I think that this is controlled by Microsoft Access and the "ownership" of Access software being executed, not the front end.
 

JHB

Have been here a while
Local time
Today, 08:19
Joined
Jun 17, 2012
Messages
7,732
It is possible in the options for a database to set the application's title.
 

RoyinForest

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 23:19
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
31
I have specified a title for the database and it displays fine. However ACCESS is also showing the license owners account name to the right of the title. This is unprofessional in appearance and (in this case) an infringement on my privacy since the account is in MY name not the business name.

I need a way to run access without any branding.
 

Dystonia

Access 2002, 2010, 2016
Local time
Today, 07:19
Joined
Nov 11, 2017
Messages
17
You can explore using VBA to hide stuff

Code:
Rem*******************************************
Rem 2015.04.20.01 Set Title
Rem*******************************************
         
    Dim prp As Property
    
    On Error Resume Next
    
    CurrentDb.Properties.Delete "AppTitle"
    
    On Error GoTo ErrorHandler
    
    Set prp = CurrentDb.CreateProperty("AppTitle", dbText, "What you want to appear")
    
    CurrentDb.Properties.Append prp
        
    Application.RefreshTitleBar
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom