Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Queries

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-28-2019, 02:14 AM   #46
Cliff67
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Southend-On-Sea, Essex, UK
Posts: 110
Thanks: 39
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Cliff67 is on a distinguished road
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

Just followed the instructions on MS update page, check what version of access and is it 32 bit or 64 bit, found I'm at version:15.0.5189.1000 which is one of the wonderfully messed up version. I downloaded the correct KB patch (KB2965317 of 32 bit) only to be told "There are no products affected by this package installed on this system" - Hmmmm! how does that happen when I'm running an affected version of MS Access 2013?

Cliff67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 07:38 AM   #47
theDBguy
I知 here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 7,243
Thanks: 63
Thanked 1,678 Times in 1,633 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cliff67 View Post
Just followed the instructions on MS update page, check what version of access and is it 32 bit or 64 bit, found I'm at version:15.0.5189.1000 which is one of the wonderfully messed up version. I downloaded the correct KB patch (KB2965317 of 32 bit) only to be told "There are no products affected by this package installed on this system" - Hmmmm! how does that happen when I'm running an affected version of MS Access 2013?
Hi Cliff. Sounds like you may have a C2R version of Access, in which case, you would have to wait until December 10 for a fix.
__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 07:39 AM   #48
theDBguy
I知 here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 7,243
Thanks: 63
Thanked 1,678 Times in 1,633 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

Quote:
Originally Posted by Minty View Post
Still waiting if you are on 2019 Volume licence or 2013 C2R, can't believe that will be another 2 weeks...
Ah, I missed the dates. Minty, you are correct. There are two more versions waiting on a fix. Cheers!

__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 07:50 AM   #49
Cliff67
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Southend-On-Sea, Essex, UK
Posts: 110
Thanks: 39
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Cliff67 is on a distinguished road
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

Oh Bugger - the site says the patch is for 10.0.5189.1000 to update to .1002 so you would think if I'm at that version it should be.

I don't think it is Click to Run Ms access and office is installed on my local drive how would I check that?
Cliff67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 08:06 AM   #50
theDBguy
I知 here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 7,243
Thanks: 63
Thanked 1,678 Times in 1,633 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cliff67 View Post
Oh Bugger - the site says the patch is for 10.0.5189.1000 to update to .1002 so you would think if I'm at that version it should be.

I don't think it is Click to Run Ms access and office is installed on my local drive how would I check that?
What is your build number? To find out, go to File > Account.
__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 08:14 AM   #51
Cliff67
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Southend-On-Sea, Essex, UK
Posts: 110
Thanks: 39
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Cliff67 is on a distinguished road
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

It says Microsoft Access 2013 (15.0.5189.10000 MSO (15.0.5179.1000) 32 bit Part of Microsoft Office Professional 2013

I have the product ID if that helps too
Cliff67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 08:24 AM   #52
theDBguy
I知 here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 7,243
Thanks: 63
Thanked 1,678 Times in 1,633 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cliff67 View Post
It says Microsoft Access 2013 (15.0.5189.10000 MSO (15.0.5179.1000) 32 bit Part of Microsoft Office Professional 2013

I have the product ID if that helps too
Hi Cliff. My guess is, if you see two buttons: Update Options and About Access, then you have C2R. How many buttons do you see?

__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 08:58 AM   #53
Cliff67
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Southend-On-Sea, Essex, UK
Posts: 110
Thanks: 39
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Cliff67 is on a distinguished road
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

Quote:
Originally Posted by theDBguy View Post
Hi Cliff. My guess is, if you see two buttons: Update Options and About Access, then you have C2R. How many buttons do you see?
two...I guess we just found out then
Cliff67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 09:07 AM   #54
theDBguy
I知 here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 7,243
Thanks: 63
Thanked 1,678 Times in 1,633 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cliff67 View Post
two...I guess we just found out then
Yes, I just confirmed it through this website. How are you dealing with the bug right now? Did you use the utility I posted, or do you want to revert your build number to the one prior to the broken build?
__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 09:10 AM   #55
Cliff67
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Southend-On-Sea, Essex, UK
Posts: 110
Thanks: 39
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Cliff67 is on a distinguished road
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

I had only one update query in the database so I created a query of the info I wanted to update then ran the update query on that query, a query on a query, not elegant but it worked well
Cliff67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2019, 09:12 AM   #56
theDBguy
I知 here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 7,243
Thanks: 63
Thanked 1,678 Times in 1,633 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cliff67 View Post
I had only one update query in the database so I created a query of the info I wanted to update then ran the update query on that query, a query on a query, not elegant but it worked well
Okay. Glad to hear your situation was simpler than others. We'll let you know as soon as the situation changes. Cheers!
__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to theDBguy For This Useful Post:
Cliff67 (11-28-2019)
Old 11-28-2019, 09:16 AM   #57
Cliff67
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Southend-On-Sea, Essex, UK
Posts: 110
Thanks: 39
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Cliff67 is on a distinguished road
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

Cheers DBg
Cliff67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 09:07 AM   #58
isladogs
High Noon Moderator
 
isladogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 11,909
Thanks: 120
Thanked 3,324 Times in 3,000 Posts
isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold
Re: Access error -query is corrupt

Is anyone else experiencing the same issue as me.
Having applied the fix to both A2010 and A365 on several workstations, each has had the fix reversed at least once by subsequent updates.

Whilst its easy enough to reapply the fix, its becoming more than a little tiresome. I've now disabled updates on A365 where its happened twice and may well do so on A2010 workstations as well. However this runs the risk of not being protected against the latest security vulnerabilities.
__________________
If this answer has helped, please click the Thanks button and/or click the 'reputation scales' symbol on the left.

Colin (Mendip Data Systems)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Website links:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Common sense and a sense of humour are the same thing, moving at different speeds. (Clive James - RIP)
isladogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 09:11 AM   #59
pbaldy
Wino Moderator
 
pbaldy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Nevada, USA
Posts: 33,479
Thanks: 15
Thanked 4,147 Times in 4,078 Posts
pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold
Re: Access error -queryW is corrupt

It hasn't happened to me, but I have heard of others experiencing it.
__________________
Paul
Microsoft Access MVP 2007-2019

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
pbaldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 07:44 AM   #60
isladogs
High Noon Moderator
 
isladogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 11,909
Thanks: 120
Thanked 3,324 Times in 3,000 Posts
isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold
Re: Access error -query is corrupt

The MS webpage on this issue was updated again yesterday.
It would appear that a fix is now available for all affected versions
See https://support.office.com/en-us/art...3-f21636caedec

__________________
If this answer has helped, please click the Thanks button and/or click the 'reputation scales' symbol on the left.

Colin (Mendip Data Systems)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Website links:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Common sense and a sense of humour are the same thing, moving at different speeds. (Clive James - RIP)
isladogs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
access error , corruption , query

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error 3049 - Corrupt maw230 Queries 3 03-26-2010 07:43 AM
Delete Query error after corrupt record Zigzag Queries 8 10-16-2008 04:19 AM
Error 3011 Database corrupt danny123 General 8 07-25-2007 08:27 AM
VBA corrupt error in MDE front end?? RCurtin Modules & VBA 2 02-13-2006 10:38 AM
Corrupt Visual basic Error Message handytime General 4 09-02-2003 05:54 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World