Line on last record's page on report (1 Viewer)

Kimbo4432

New member
Local time
Today, 18:27
Joined
Feb 19, 2018
Messages
7
Hi,
I got a problem with a report. I will draw a line on the last record's page like in the example below. In the report I have:

Header section (with the company info)
Page header section (with the titles column)
Detail section (for each record)
Page footer (for the page number)
Report footer (totals about the report)
I need this "break" line because I put some lines in the detail section for have a table like report.

Code:
Page1:
 _______________________
|     Report Header     |
|       Goes Here       |
|-----------------------|
|     Page Header       |
|-----------------------|
| Record1               |
|                       |
| Record2               |
|                       |
| Record3               |
|                       |
| Record4               |
|                       |
| Record5               |
|                       |
| Record6               |
|-----------------------| <- "Break" line
|                       |
|                       |
|     Page Footer       |
|_______________________|


Page2:
 _______________________
|-----------------------|
|     Page Header       |
|-----------------------|
| Record7               |
|                       |
| Record8               |
|                       |
| Record9               |
|                       |
| Record10              |
|                       |
| Record11              |
|                       |
| Record12              |
|                       |
| Record13              |
|                       |
| Record14              |
|-----------------------| <- "Break" line
|     Page Footer       |
|_______________________|


Page3:
 _______________________
|-----------------------|
|     Page Header       |
|-----------------------|
| Record15              |
|                       |
| Record16              |
|-----------------------| <- "Break" line
|                       |
|    Report footer      |
|                       |
| Info1                 |
| Info2                 |
| Info3                 |
|                       |
|                       |
|                       |
|                       |
|                       |
|                       |
|     Page Footer       |
|_______________________|

I tried to add some textboxes in the report's detail section with the running sum but I can't figure out how to know it's the last record. Somebody can help me? Thank you
 
Last edited:

Kimbo4432

New member
Local time
Today, 18:27
Joined
Feb 19, 2018
Messages
7
Thank you for your answer, I'm sorry about the cross posting (it's my first time that I ask about something in a forum and I don't know a lot about these rules, in the future I will be a better person:)).
About the question I have some group for apply a label on the record, but without order them.
I tried with some combobox in the detail section with the running sum, and I can get the sum's record in page, but then I don't know how apply a criteria for get the last one in the page.
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 01:27
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,169
add the break line to report footer.
on the Format event of report footer, make the visible property of break line on the Page footer to No.
 

Kimbo4432

New member
Local time
Today, 18:27
Joined
Feb 19, 2018
Messages
7
add the break line to report footer.
on the Format event of report footer, make the visible property of break line on the Page footer to No.

Thank you for the anwser arnelgp, I don't get what do you mean... I have to add the line in the report footer and in the page footer? And then make the line in the page footer invisible?
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 01:27
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,169
acually im not sure what you mean to do.
see if the attached is what you need to accomplish.
see the code behind the report.
 

Attachments

  • REPORT.zip
    28.6 KB · Views: 196

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 01:27
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,169
you're welcome friend.
 

Kimbo4432

New member
Local time
Today, 18:27
Joined
Feb 19, 2018
Messages
7
Hello everybody again, I will thank you again for the previous answer, but now I'm again in trouble.
Sadly I had to modify my previous report and add some groups and some sections with the "can grow" property.
Now I can't make it work properly anymore like in the example im my first post. With these modifications the record's number can change every pages and also the report height. I can't use the keep the group together because some groups can have a lot of records. So I have the "break" line always in the same spot (same height in every page) and not close to the last record's page anymore. Somebody can give me some advices?
Thank you
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 01:27
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,169
Post ur db and we will take a look.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom