Go Back   Access World Forums > Non-Access Issues > Small Business

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-07-2016, 02:36 AM   #1
mcclunyboy
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 292
Thanks: 6
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
mcclunyboy is on a distinguished road
MS Access and Office 365

Hi,

I now see Access has been removed from Office 365 susbcriptions - the only alternative is buying a single license by the look of it. Is there a way to migrate Access Databases to SharePoint (which I understand is included within Office 365 and obviously allows access online).

Thanks, we have briefly attempt to "publish" the database but don't have the time to resolve all of the issues to get it to work. We will probably look at consultancy if it is possible.

mcclunyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2016, 02:29 PM   #2
GinaWhipp
AWF VIP
 
GinaWhipp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,932
Thanks: 18
Thanked 823 Times in 808 Posts
GinaWhipp will become famous soon enough GinaWhipp will become famous soon enough
Re: MS Access and Office 365

Hmm, you can't just push an Access database to the web mainly because no VBA allowed but there will be other changes as well. You could consider a Hybrid...
http://www.devhut.net/2014/01/13/how...zure-database/

...work still involved but none like what will be involved with pushing the entire database to SharePoint. Perhaps you should tell us your needs might help to lead a *cheaper* solution.
__________________
Gina Whipp
Microsoft MVP (Access 2010-2015)


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
GinaWhipp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2016, 10:19 AM   #3
Rx_
Nothing In Moderation
 
Rx_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 2,745
Thanks: 605
Thanked 327 Times in 299 Posts
Rx_ has a spectacular aura about Rx_ has a spectacular aura about
Re: MS Access and Office 365

The Access Web also has the difference of using Macros (instead of actual code) that limit functionality. So, and Access dB can't just convert.
The real problem has been that one set of Access Macros can becomes obsolete with the next release.

__________________
Were you lucky enough to get an answer? Please mark your question as [SOLVED] The original poster can go to Thread Tools to mark it as Solved.

Quotation Thomas Jefferson: "Peace is that brief glorious moment in history when everybody stands around reloading."

There are 2 Kinds of Countries on this Planet
1. Those that use the Metric System
2. Those that had a man walk on the moon

Denver, Colorado - The "Mile High City" - non-metric!
Rx_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Office 365 Home Premium (Access) Vs the MS Office 2013 disk Mike375 General 3 02-27-2014 09:47 AM
Is there a way to bring back the office 2003 menu style in Office 2010? jaychivo Word 3 01-18-2011 01:23 AM
error after installing office 2007 on same pc with office 2003 ahrouhi Modules & VBA 2 12-31-2009 08:19 PM
Installing Office 2007 while maintaining Office XP Developer Cosmos75 General 0 08-07-2007 03:07 PM
[SOLVED] Office Version/Office Service Pack in MSAccess? baschti General 7 03-05-2004 02:02 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:34 AM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Sponsored Links

How to advertise

Media Kit


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World