Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Reports

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-11-2012, 06:21 AM   #1
michaeljryan78
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 165
Thanks: 3
Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
michaeljryan78 is on a distinguished road
Dynamic Image on Report

I have a report that has InvoiceLogo (full path to image on network) and logo ID on the reports recordsource. The Image pulls fine for me, but other users are not able to see the image. I have the UNC path stored in the table and have the unbound image controlsource set to InvoiceLogo. Image is set to visible.

Why would the image be loading for me and not other users on the network? Please Help!

michaeljryan78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 04:46 AM   #2
melissa_may1
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 41
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
melissa_may1 is on a distinguished road
Re: Dynamic Image on Report

Hi!

"Why would the image be loading for me and not other users on the network?"

I'd first go to one of the other user's workstation, and see if you can load the image outside of Access.

The "normal" network issues may be the problem: User does not have a share to the image, user does not have permission for the device/folder/image file.

It may also be that the time to access the image over the network is too long, and it the image is not loading right away, making it look like it's not there at all...

If these things don't work, and there are only two images, I'd be inclined to copy them onto the user's workstation, and eliminate the problem that way...
melissa_may1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 05:42 AM   #3
michaeljryan78
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 165
Thanks: 3
Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
michaeljryan78 is on a distinguished road
Re: Dynamic Image on Report

THe network path, and permissions were not the issue. I had the images as .jpeg and access doesn't natively support that file to be linked (I beieve.) After converting the images to bitmap, the users could see the images. Problem solved.

Thank you for the suggestions. After a bit of googling, and some trial and error, I got this one figured out.

michaeljryan78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 12:23 PM   #4
Simon_MT
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,177
Thanks: 2
Thanked 162 Times in 158 Posts
Simon_MT has a spectacular aura about Simon_MT has a spectacular aura about
Re: Dynamic Image on Report

What version of Access are you using? Converting images to bitmaps is a bit like upgrading your Ford Mustang to a Model T.

Simon
Simon_MT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 12:26 PM   #5
boblarson
Smeghead
 
boblarson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 32,068
Thanks: 97
Thanked 1,828 Times in 1,579 Posts
boblarson is a splendid one to behold boblarson is a splendid one to behold boblarson is a splendid one to behold boblarson is a splendid one to behold boblarson is a splendid one to behold boblarson is a splendid one to behold boblarson is a splendid one to behold
Re: Dynamic Image on Report

Access 2007 and above support more than bitmaps.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
boblarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 08:14 AM   #6
michaeljryan78
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 165
Thanks: 3
Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
michaeljryan78 is on a distinguished road
Re: Dynamic Image on Report

I am using access 2007... I still don't know why the user couldn't see the .jpegs, but after converting to bitmaps, problem solved...wierd

michaeljryan78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dynamic images , image , report

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Report with embedded image - Where is the image? WineSnob Reports 5 08-01-2011 03:09 AM
Dynamic image in report (help) Proxx Reports 1 06-03-2010 02:11 AM
Image Frame Problem on Report - If Null it displays the image from the last record? manix Reports 3 10-29-2007 07:34 AM
Dynamic Crosstab Report & Dynamic Labels keiths Sample Databases 5 10-01-2006 03:04 PM
Making a Dynamic Report from my Dynamic Form businessman Forms 6 07-07-2006 02:29 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:01 AM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World