Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Access Web

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-31-2019, 11:19 AM   #1
RogerCooper
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 164
Thanks: 5
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
RogerCooper is on a distinguished road
Trouble Using Selenium from Access

I am trying to use Selenium to interact with websites. However, whenever I try to run I receive errors, with a different error for each browser. Is there something else I need to download?

My code
Code:
Function AutomationTest()
Dim bot As New WebDriver
bot.Start "firefox", "http://google.com"
End Function
My error messages are:

IE: Page opens briefly and the closes. No error message

Chrome: Page does not open. Receive error
SessionNotCreatedError
session not created exceptopm
from unknown error: Runtime.exceutionContextCreated has invalid 'context':
("auxData""frameId":2A8788729284AC9BDB8E7D1333A2 8DA1","isD <message was cutoff>
(Session info: chrome=78.0.3904.70)

Firefox: Blank page opens. Then the error:
Run-time error '21':
TimeoutError
Firefox failed to open the listening port 127.0.0.1:65504 within 15s

Edge: Page does not open. Receive error
Run-time error '21':
TimeoutError
The driver failed to open the listening port 127.0.0.1:49950 within 10s
Environment Windows X, Running VBA in Access 2013, Selenium v2.0.9.0
All the drivers have been updated

RogerCooper is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to RogerCooper For This Useful Post:
jocph (01-04-2020)
Old 10-31-2019, 11:29 AM   #2
theDBguy
Iím here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 7,259
Thanks: 63
Thanked 1,683 Times in 1,638 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Trouble Using Selenium from Access

Hi. I haven't tried using Selenium, but would there be switch available to dictate how the browser window should behave? For example, when you try to open a DOS window, there's the /c switch. Or, when you try the Shell API, there's the WindowNormal or WindowHidden or WindowMinimize parameters.
__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to theDBguy For This Useful Post:
jocph (01-04-2020)
Old 11-08-2019, 09:20 AM   #3
RogerCooper
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 164
Thanks: 5
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
RogerCooper is on a distinguished road
Re: Trouble Using Selenium from Access

I was able to resolve this. The driver needed to be in c:\Users\<User Name>\AppData\Local\SeleniumBasic. There is a clear explanation on udemy.com

RogerCooper is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RogerCooper For This Useful Post:
jocph (01-04-2020), sonic8 (11-08-2019)
Old 11-08-2019, 09:27 AM   #4
theDBguy
Iím here to help
 
theDBguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: SunnySandyEggo
Posts: 7,259
Thanks: 63
Thanked 1,683 Times in 1,638 Posts
theDBguy has a spectacular aura about theDBguy has a spectacular aura about
Re: Trouble Using Selenium from Access

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogerCooper View Post
I was able to resolve this. The driver needed to be in c:\Users\<User Name>\AppData\Local\SeleniumBasic. There is a clear explanation on udemy.com
Hi. Thanks for the update. Glad to hear you got it sorted out. Good luck with your project.

__________________
Just my 2 cents...

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
theDBguy is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to theDBguy For This Useful Post:
jocph (01-04-2020)
Reply

Tags
selenium

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to Access VBA - Having trouble with SQL in VBA michaelgiesbrecht Modules & VBA 21 07-03-2012 10:22 AM
Switching From Access 2003 to Access 2007 - Trouble calling a query in VBA BamaColtsFan Modules & VBA 6 05-07-2010 09:52 AM
Question All-round trouble with access jacjac General 2 03-25-2009 04:23 AM
trouble with VBA between Access and Excel qwertyjjj Modules & VBA 10 04-28-2007 02:40 PM
[SOLVED] Access Trouble PLEASE HELP ChazMonro General 1 08-08-2002 07:40 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World