Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Tables

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-04-2018, 01:54 AM   #1
soap
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 22
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
soap is on a distinguished road
How can one host access database?

Is it possible to host access database on my cpanel..please any guide will be appreciated.

soap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2018, 01:59 AM   #2
Uncle Gizmo
Nifty Access Guy
 
Uncle Gizmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Newbury Berks UK
Posts: 9,555
Thanks: 369
Thanked 784 Times in 749 Posts
Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via Skype™ to Uncle Gizmo
Re: How can one host access database?

Quote:
Originally Posted by soap View Post
Is it possible to host access database on my cpanel..please any guide will be appreciated.
There are many answers to this question. Really you need to do a lot more research. To get you started, I will post this link because I just read it the other day, and I think it's relevant.

​Deploying Microsoft Access in a Remote Environment
__________________
Code:
                 |||||
               @(~^~)@
-------------oOo---U---oOo-------------
|                                     |
|      Uncle Gizmo              |
|                                     |
|                                     |
| Get $20 worth of "Nifty Code"       |
|      
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
| | Ooo | |_________________ooO____( )________| ( ) ) / \ ( (_/ \_)
Uncle Gizmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2018, 02:25 AM   #3
soap
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 22
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
soap is on a distinguished road
Re: How can one host access database?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uncle Gizmo View Post
There are many answers to this question. Really you need to do a lot more research. To get you started, I will post this link because I just read it the other day, and I think it's relevant.

​Deploying Microsoft Access in a Remote Environment
Thank you for your quick response and for the link.

soap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2018, 06:52 AM   #4
The_Doc_Man
Happy Retired Curmudgeon
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Suburban New Orleans, LA, USA
Posts: 12,578
Thanks: 62
Thanked 1,203 Times in 1,103 Posts
The_Doc_Man is a splendid one to behold The_Doc_Man is a splendid one to behold The_Doc_Man is a splendid one to behold The_Doc_Man is a splendid one to behold The_Doc_Man is a splendid one to behold The_Doc_Man is a splendid one to behold The_Doc_Man is a splendid one to behold
Re: How can one host access database?

You are welcome to try a lot of things, but here is the key to know what will trip you.

If the link between the front-end and the back-end files is on a tenuous or unstable network, you face nightmares of corrupted databases. Any solution that puts the FE away from the BE so that your connection isn't rock-solid will eventually frustrate you and turn your hair gray (or like me, will make it absent because you've torn it out.)

This topic, "Remote Access Database," has been the subject of many articles in this forum, and I suggest you learn to use its SEARCH feature. Look in the thin ribbon just below the top of the page under the box that tells you your login ID. SEARCH is 3rd from the right and is a very useful feature.
__________________
I'm a certified grandpa (3 times now) and proud of it.
Retired over one year and survived being home all day with the wife. She must really love me.
If I have helped you, please either click the thanks or click the scales.
The_Doc_Man is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to The_Doc_Man For This Useful Post:
soap (11-04-2018)
Old 11-04-2018, 08:10 AM   #5
soap
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 22
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
soap is on a distinguished road
Re: How can one host access database?

Thank you so much for the info

soap is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best Way to Host Access Databases sumdumgai General 19 10-21-2018 09:52 AM
Export database as text file directly to web host vss General 1 12-04-2016 09:04 PM
Question Using Dropbox to host a front end / back end database humph General 25 03-21-2013 04:24 AM
transfer access db from one host to another Mukti General 1 10-01-2005 04:37 AM
access host Markatthepub General 2 11-12-2003 01:09 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:26 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World