Go Back   Access World Forums > Non-Access Issues > Gadgets

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-28-2016, 03:26 PM   #1
whqlmethis
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 11
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
whqlmethis is on a distinguished road
Surface Pro 4

Hi does anyone have this device? I'm considering get eh m3 model with 4GB of ram. I'm concerned about the performance with 4GB of ram. Unfortunately the ram isn't up-gradable.

whqlmethis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2016, 01:15 AM   #2
Minty
AWF VIP
 
Minty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: UK - Wiltshire
Posts: 5,292
Thanks: 124
Thanked 1,435 Times in 1,407 Posts
Minty has a spectacular aura about Minty has a spectacular aura about Minty has a spectacular aura about
Re: Surface Pro 4

We have Surface Pro 3 i5's with 8Gb ram and it is more than sufficient for all desktop tasks. Pro 4 is likely to be better so you can probably get away with les ram, but just spend the extra money and avoid disappointment
__________________
If we have helped please add to our reputation - click the scales symbol on the left, tick 'I approve' and leave a comment.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Minty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2016, 01:25 PM   #3
whqlmethis
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 11
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
whqlmethis is on a distinguished road
Re: Surface Pro 4

Yeah you're right. I'm actually curious how they will refresh the line up in spring.

whqlmethis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 04:40 AM   #4
Sofiella
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Sofiella is on a distinguished road
Re: Surface Pro 4

I must say that I have a Surface Pro 3 with an i5 and 8GB of ram. It runs virtual machines, edits photos and videos using the Adobe Suite, and easily hammers out data in Excel or manages i can also access databases with ease. I do all of this and more on my Surface and not once has it slowed down or had an issue. I absolutely love it!
Sofiella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 04:42 AM   #5
AccessBlaster
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 785
Thanks: 18
Thanked 228 Times in 218 Posts
AccessBlaster will become famous soon enough AccessBlaster will become famous soon enough
Re: Surface Pro 4

If your going to copy and paste from a marketing advert, at least throw a quote around it.

AccessBlaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Surface keyboard button on full screen... MackMan Modules & VBA 2 05-12-2016 06:29 AM
Support for Surface tablet JohnPapa General 2 09-05-2014 04:43 AM
Win 8 / Surface KenHigg Windows 8 04-02-2013 03:59 PM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:46 AM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Sponsored Links

How to advertise

Media Kit


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World