Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > General

Old 06-08-2019, 01:05 PM   #1
Drand
Newly Registered User

Drand is on a distinguished road
Windows 10 Missing files

Hi

I hope this is the correct forum to post this to as I am new to Access Forums!

I am not an experienced Access developer but have learnt a bit to date.

I have purchased a new laptop running Windows 10 and have installed Office (Access) 2007.

I have migrated my application (which worked with Windows 10) on my old laptop and now when I launch Access I receive a message that OWC11.DLL V1.0 is missing.

I also receive messages such as Nz and Date functions are not working, which I guess is related to the missing DLL file.

Is it possible to install this file in Windows 10?

Appreciate any assistance and thanks.
David

Drand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 02:22 PM   #2
theDBguy
Iím here to help

theDBguy will become famous soon enough theDBguy will become famous soon enough
Re: Windows 10 Missing files

Hi David. Welcome to the forum. If go to the VBA window and check your references, do you see anything marked as missing?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
theDBguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 02:39 PM   #3
Drand
Newly Registered User

Yes. Microsoft Office Web Components 11.0 is missing

Old 06-08-2019, 02:44 PM   #4
theDBguy
Iím here to help

theDBguy will become famous soon enough theDBguy will become famous soon enough

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drand View Post
Yes. Microsoft Office Web Components 11.0 is missing
Do you know what youíre using it for? If you uncheck this reference and try to compile your project, what error do you get?

|
|
theDBguy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 03:02 PM   #5
isladogs
Part time moderator