Go Back   Access World Forums > Apps and Windows > Web Design and Development

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-18-2016, 02:19 AM   #1
Fozi
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 137
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Fozi is an unknown quantity at this point
Linking Web Submit Form to MS Access Database

Folks

I work for a college. I'm looking to get my workplace to develop a Web Form that can submit Applications from their website directly to an Access database.

Website is controlled by someone in Marketing and I'm being told that this isn't possible, which I know to be bollocks as I've used this in previous roles at other workplaces.

Before tackling them on it, I would be grateful for some views on proposed methodology.

Many thanks.

Fozi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2016, 02:44 AM   #2
CJ_London
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 11,328
Thanks: 40
Thanked 3,667 Times in 3,536 Posts
CJ_London is a glorious beacon of light CJ_London is a glorious beacon of light CJ_London is a glorious beacon of light CJ_London is a glorious beacon of light CJ_London is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Linking Web Submit Form to MS Access Database

what methodology was used in your previous roles in other workplaces? - it may have been possible there due to the how everything was set up - but doesn't mean things are set up the same where you are now.

Either way, if you want suggestions how it might be done, we need to know about your current setup. Where is the website server? How do users currently download data? What version of Access, where/what is the access backend etc.
__________________
CJ_London
_______________________
A little thanks goes a long way. If you have found this post useful, please tick the thanks button
CJ_London is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2016, 12:52 AM   #3
SimplySarah
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
SimplySarah is on a distinguished road
Re: Linking Web Submit Form to MS Access Database

Quote:
Originally Posted by CJ_London View Post
Either way, if you want suggestions how it might be done, we need to know about your current setup. Where is the website server? How do users currently download data? What version of Access, where/what is the access backend etc.

My thoughts exactly. This isn't the type of thing that would work universally on all setups. In order to be able to give you any advice, we would need to know that above information.

SimplySarah is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Linking photographs to access database IFFY General 2 03-10-2011 01:42 AM
Linking Access ADP to Moved Database jshesek General 0 10-22-2008 02:13 PM
Linking Excel Cells To Access Database jereece Excel 1 06-22-2006 08:04 AM
Linking to another Access 2000 database table NathanW Modules & VBA 4 10-23-2003 02:49 AM
Linking your Access Database to An Accounting Program Essendon General 16 08-11-2002 06:27 PM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:33 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World