Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Modules & VBA

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-29-2001, 11:25 AM   #1
arage
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 537
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
arage
code exists but not executing

One thing Iíve found is that if you comment out procedures and then try to run them again by removing comments, the code doesnít run. Currently I had code in a form that wouldnít run when I removed its comments. The property sheet didnít update the property w/event procedure when the comments were gone. And even with event procedure in the property sheet the code is not responding, whereas before any comments were applied initially, everything was fine.

Has anyone had such difficulty before?
Thanks!

__________________
thanks,
Arage

arage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2001, 01:17 PM   #2
Rich
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Did you compile and save?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2001, 01:51 PM   #3
Talismanic
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Three Rivers, MI
Posts: 377
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talismanic
Hmmmmm, arage I often comment out procedures when I am trying to figure the best way to code an event and I have never had that problem.

However, I am using A97 and I think the code window and how it updates the code is slightly different then it is in A2K.

Anybody?

__________________
The ever increasingly inaccurately named
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Board List for PC Support.
Talismanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2001, 02:00 PM   #4
BarkerD
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Canada
Posts: 106
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
BarkerD
Send a message via ICQ to BarkerD
I've had this problem occasionally.

Try deleting the Event procedure call in the properties box, and then use the code builder to have Access reset the code link.

The only other reason I have had this happen was when I changed the control name, and forgot to modify the Procedure. DOH!!

HTH
Duane Barker



[This message has been edited by BarkerD (edited 01-29-2001).]
BarkerD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2001, 07:18 AM   #5
arage
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 537
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
arage
Rich: yeah, i did

i've currently been going by Duanes method of refreshing links to the procedure, god i hate that sometimes

__________________
thanks,
Arage

arage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:10 AM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World