Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Reference > Code Repository

 
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 7 votes, 4.71 average. Display Modes
Old 07-02-2018, 02:10 PM   #16
Frothingslosh
Premier Pale Stale Ale
 
Frothingslosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Flint, Michigan, USA
Posts: 3,218
Thanks: 83
Thanked 458 Times in 413 Posts
Frothingslosh will become famous soon enough Frothingslosh will become famous soon enough
Re: Front End Auto-Update

Sure, just take the first two lines of code in the FALSE condition (setting BatchPath and killing any existing batch file) of the version number check, and run them at the very start of the procedure.

__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Frothingslosh is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Frothingslosh For This Useful Post:
psyc0tic1 (07-03-2018)
Old 07-09-2019, 09:55 PM   #17
HillTJ
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Tropical North Australia
Posts: 197
Thanks: 69
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
HillTJ is on a distinguished road
Re: Front End Auto-Update

Guys, I'me developing a networked database, split front end (installed Locally) & backend on Server. Downloaded & installed the BTAB code & installation instructions. Install went as stated, but I cannot link to the "Tbl-Version_FE_Master" as described in the documentation. When I browse to the file location outside Access I can see the BE files including the newly made version # table. But from within Access I cannot, upon selecting link external data, browse to the file, although I do see all the BE files that I previously separated. That is, I cannot set the link. I have copied the instruction line below. Any ideas? AS usual appreciate the help.

"6. From the FRONT-END, you MUST set a link to the 'tbl-version_fe_master' in your backend database. If you do not, the process will not work. To link, click File / Get External Data / Link Tables and then browse to the back-end database. Select it and click LINK button. Find 'tbl-version_fe_master.' select it and click OK."
HillTJ is offline  
Old 07-21-2019, 12:36 PM   #18
isladogs
High Noon Moderator
 
isladogs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 11,358
Thanks: 115
Thanked 3,110 Times in 2,828 Posts
isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold isladogs is a splendid one to behold
Re: Front End Auto-Update

@TJHill
You posted to a moderated area and your post got lost in cyberspace.
Please see the sticky thread about reporting your own post.

In this case you might do better to create a new thread with your question then provide a link back to this thread.

Good luck


__________________
If this answer has helped, please click the Thanks button and/or click the 'reputation scales' symbol on the left.

Colin (Mendip Data Systems)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Website links:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
,
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Common sense and a sense of humour are the same thing, moving at different speeds. (Clive James - RIP)
isladogs is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
update front end , vba

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto Update Front End basshead22 Forms 1 01-31-2014 12:11 PM
Auto Update front end error! johnyjassi Forms 3 08-02-2012 02:39 PM
Front end auto update - please advice! paulsteigel Theory and practice of database design 2 11-08-2010 07:54 AM
Auto-Update Front End Question MrsGorilla General 9 01-13-2010 11:14 PM
Front-end Auto-Update Utility Henley12 General 9 12-21-2009 01:18 PM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:11 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World