Go Back   Access World Forums > Non-Access Issues > Gadgets

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-28-2016, 03:26 PM   #1
whqlmethis
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 11
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
whqlmethis is on a distinguished road
Surface Pro 4

Hi does anyone have this device? I'm considering get eh m3 model with 4GB of ram. I'm concerned about the performance with 4GB of ram. Unfortunately the ram isn't up-gradable.

whqlmethis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2016, 01:15 AM   #2
Minty
AWF VIP
 
Minty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: UK - Wiltshire
Posts: 4,159
Thanks: 80
Thanked 1,133 Times in 1,109 Posts
Minty will become famous soon enough Minty will become famous soon enough
Re: Surface Pro 4

We have Surface Pro 3 i5's with 8Gb ram and it is more than sufficient for all desktop tasks. Pro 4 is likely to be better so you can probably get away with les ram, but just spend the extra money and avoid disappointment
__________________
A little thanks goes a long way
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

(Please use the scales on the left if we have helped!) Mark threads as Solved once you have an answer.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Minty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2016, 01:25 PM   #3
whqlmethis
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 11
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
whqlmethis is on a distinguished road
Re: Surface Pro 4

Yeah you're right. I'm actually curious how they will refresh the line up in spring.

whqlmethis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 04:40 AM   #4
Sofiella
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Sofiella is on a distinguished road
Re: Surface Pro 4

I must say that I have a Surface Pro 3 with an i5 and 8GB of ram. It runs virtual machines, edits photos and videos using the Adobe Suite, and easily hammers out data in Excel or manages i can also access databases with ease. I do all of this and more on my Surface and not once has it slowed down or had an issue. I absolutely love it!
Sofiella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 04:42 AM   #5
AccessBlaster
.
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 670
Thanks: 15
Thanked 213 Times in 207 Posts
AccessBlaster will become famous soon enough AccessBlaster will become famous soon enough
Re: Surface Pro 4

If your going to copy and paste from a marketing advert, at least throw a quote around it.

AccessBlaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[SOLVED] Surface keyboard button on full screen... MackMan Modules & VBA 2 05-12-2016 06:29 AM
Support for Surface tablet JohnPapa General 2 09-05-2014 04:43 AM
Win 8 / Surface KenHigg Windows 8 04-02-2013 03:59 PM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Sponsored Links

How to advertise

Media Kit


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World