Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Macros

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-06-2017, 12:37 PM   #1
MackMan
Newly Registered User
 
MackMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Basingstoke, England
Posts: 162
Thanks: 49
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
MackMan is on a distinguished road
Sub Macro (Action Catalog) view

Hi all.

Macro question relating to Actions Catalog and access to the macros contained within it.

I've inherited a macro only (ugh) database, and as I prefer to use VBA I'm converting said macros. However, there are sub macros run within each macro to which I can't get access.

As I look in the action Catalog on the right of the macro designer, there must be 80-90 macros within various forms and tables, but all I can do is add to the main macro. there is no option to view them, yet in the Access objects viewer there are only 5 macros.

I've tried changing Macro security levels, Shift on start, but I still can't get access to them.

Is it possible? or will have to guess what each one does?

As always, your help is appreciated.

MackMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 01:54 PM   #2
Ranman256
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: KY,USA
Posts: 2,567
Thanks: 0
Thanked 545 Times in 531 Posts
Ranman256 will become famous soon enough
Re: Sub Macro (Action Catalog) view

Why can't you get in the macros? You click the editor and it opens the macro in design.
What does Access do when you click the ellipsis button of the embedded macro?
Ranman256 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 11:09 PM   #3
MackMan
Newly Registered User
 
MackMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Basingstoke, England
Posts: 162
Thanks: 49
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
MackMan is on a distinguished road
Re: Sub Macro (Action Catalog) view

I can get in to the macros. It's only "some" of the sub macros I can't get to.

It just shows the name of the Sub.Macro in the Macro designer. There is no option to expand it, view it, edit, it, or open it.

Incidentally, when I right click the name of the SubMacro in the Actions Catalog, all I get is "Add Copy, or Help"

Frustrating.
Attached Images
File Type: png MacroList.png (6.5 KB, 39 views)

MackMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yes/No Action does not halt Macro molsen Modules & VBA 3 09-17-2014 08:22 AM
If Macro Action DBFIN Macros 1 08-26-2013 08:46 PM
Question Action Catalog doesn't work chuckcoleman General 5 10-01-2010 03:02 PM
Rub sub macro action KenHigg Macros 2 09-13-2005 08:52 AM
repeating macro action seba Macros 0 03-23-2001 07:33 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Sponsored Links

How to advertise

Media Kit


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World