Query between dates with totals and amounts output (1 Viewer)

hesykhia

Local time
Today, 13:03
I just started learning Access last week. I've built all my tables and forms, but the queries are majorly tripping me up, so any help you can give would be appreciated! I'm sure this has been asked a million different times, but I've been searching for hours and haven't been able to find an answer to my specific situation.

I have a table called "Holds Table". From that table, I am trying to create a query that will give me the total number of entries from a specific time period (it will change, so I am currently using parameters for that). Once I have that amount of entries, I need to have the query filter out Declines (a option group of "1" or "2") resubmissions (a checkbox), and calculate the amount of Disputed Dollars for JUST the entries provided. Everything I have LOOKS correct, but it isn't pulling anything back at all, so I know something is wrong. :banghead:

Here's the SQL view of what I've put together.

SELECT Count([Holds Table].[SHU Decision]) AS [CountOfSHU Decision], [Holds Table].[Resubmitted?], Sum([Holds Table].[Disputed Dollar Amount]) AS [SumOfDisputed Dollar Amount]
FROM [Holds Table]
WHERE ((([Holds Table].[Date email received]) Between [Enter start date:] And [Enter end date:]))
GROUP BY [Holds Table].[Resubmitted?]
HAVING (((Count([Holds Table].[SHU Decision]))=1) AND (([Holds Table].[Resubmitted?])=False));

What am I doing wrong? How can I fix it? Once I know/understand the problems here, I can apply this to the million other queries I need to write that basically call for variations the same thing, and link everything to a report.

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 12:03
If it's not bringing anything back, the implication is that there aren't any records within the date range you specify. Can you attach the db here?

hesykhia

Local time