Query - Running slow - Advice needed (1 Viewer)

Ceebee86

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 03:54
Hi Access world,

I have a complicated query (well it is to me! :) ) that I have written with some help along the way. I want to stream line it, and I am quite new to access, been using it for about 3 months or so.

It's purpose is to provide an overview of information in continuous forms, that displays pre advised deliveries that are due to arrive, it then unions this against another query that displays deliveries that have arrived and are in the warehouse.

These two queries that are union'd take their information from other queries and I believe the correct term for this is 'stacked queries' ?

The code for my query is below. Takes about 2.5 secs to load if i count out loud. How do I measure this through access?

Also, on the form itself, I have a few textboxes that have Dlookup's to just look up info, and a few IIf statements.

Also, I have some code for the On Load event of the form, which doesn't seem to work 100% of the time (it positions the form to a certain position.) If this fails, all the Dlookup's and IIf statements fail, and show the #Name? error. So I'm assuming this is to do with the VBA not working, as when I load the form on its own, I get the error 'The expression On Load you entered as the event property setting produced the following error: Return without GoSub.' Is this a question for another topic?

Any help, advice I received, I am very grateful in advance. :)

Query Code:

Code: