Do you recommend CustomGuide.com for beginners to Access? (1 Viewer)

skydart

Local time
Today, 06:18
I'm new to Access and I'm seriously considering paying $45. for a 6 month subscription to the site, customguide.com found at http://www.customguide.com/access_training/access_training.htm.

Do you recommend it? 50 is the price of a good book on Access. I'm a visual learner, so I tend to think that this woud be a good learning tool for me.

Has anyone used them before?

Last edited:

skydart

Local time
I have been looking for software or a site that will train one in how to use Access. To date, I have found that CustomGuide.com offers great training for the beginner to intermediate, but falls short of training the expert. It costs $45. for an individual to access the training for 6 months as many times as you want. That's the price of a book, (actually, I have found books that cost even more than that for Access Training).

You can view the online flash training demo at http://customguide.com/access_training/access_training.htm

Scroll down to the "Online Learning : Access Training" session and click on one of the links in the left column (in that section where it says, Access 2003, Access 2002, Access 97).

Tell me what you think. :)

Mile-O

Back once again...
Local time
Today, 11:18
I see one major flaw in the approach to training and it's a flaw exercised by most trainers - physical or virtual - of Access. They are telling how to do all these wonderful things but they aren't giving reasons as to WHY you would use them or in WHAT situation you would use them.

skydart

Local time