Report Missing Data

GAB

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 10:30
Hi,

I have a form, jobfolder, on this form I have a command button that open another form, finalreport, that is automatically populated from the first form. Both use the same query for data. So far no problem.
In the 2nd form, I have several text boxes that are manually filled in by the user and it has a command button to print a report. In the macro for this button I also have the first action set to refresh the form and then print a preview of the report. The report opens fine, it also uses the same query as the two forms, for data, but none of the information that has been added to 2nd form appears in the report, despite that fact that it does appear in the query.

What am I missing? I know this has to be simple, but, my mind is totally blocked on this.
Any help is always appreciated.

Thanks

Gary

Mind you I have no real experience with reports.

AnyWho, the moment after the user enters data into some textboxes, you want to pull that info into the report? That would seem difficult, as reports usually tend to pull info from tables, not from textboxes on a form. I would have VBA code that moves the data from the textboxes into a table, and then base the report on that table.

Or, are you saying that the info needed is already in a table, but the report is failing to pull in that info from the table? That would seem odd.

Hi Jal,