Automatically show remark comment in textbox (1 Viewer)

luzz

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 13:52
Joined
Aug 23, 2017
Messages
346
Hello everyone,

How can i show this on the textbox on my form? so that user will not need to keep typing or copy to the textbox and make the adjustment?

1) Please State:
2) Shrinkage: Maximum W: L : Twist:
3) PP sample -
 

NauticalGent

Ignore List Poster Boy
Local time
Today, 16:52
Joined
Apr 27, 2015
Messages
6,341
Sorry Luzz, I have no idea what you are asking... Can you be more specific?
 

isladogs

MVP / VIP
Local time
Today, 21:52
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
18,219
Set the default value of your textbox equal to that
OR use a label with that as a caption
 

luzz

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 13:52
Joined
Aug 23, 2017
Messages
346
Set the default value of your textbox equal to that
OR use a label with that as a caption

i tried using label with that as a caption but it does not allow any editing to be done to it, as i will need to edit some of the text
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 04:52
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,242
on each Textbox, Property->Default Value, put those values.
 

luzz

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 13:52
Joined
Aug 23, 2017
Messages
346
Sorry Luzz, I have no idea what you are asking... Can you be more specific?

I am asking if it is possible to constantly show
1) Please State:
2) Shrinkage: Maximum W: L : Twist:
3) PP sample -

in the textbox on access form?
 

luzz

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 13:52
Joined
Aug 23, 2017
Messages
346

Attachments

  • Untitled.png
    Untitled.png
    51.9 KB · Views: 43

bob fitz

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 21:52
Joined
May 23, 2011
Messages
4,726
I encounter error "Too many close parenthesis"
Use quotation mark at the start and end of the text.
Code:
[CODE]"1) Please State: 
2) Shrinkage: Maximum W: L : Twist:
3) PP sample -"
[/CODE]
 
Last edited:

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 04:52
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,242
Property->Data->Default Value:

"1) Please State: " & Chr(13) & Chr(10) & "2) Shrinkage: Maximum W: L : Twist: " & Chr(13) & Chr(10) & "3) PP sample - "


another option is on the Form's BeforeInsert Event:

Private Sub Form_BeforeInsert(Cancel As Integer)
Me.Remarks = "1) Please State: " & vbCrLf & _
"2) Shrinkage: Maximum W: L : Twist: " & vbCrLf & _
"3) PP sample - "
End Sub
 
Last edited:

isladogs

MVP / VIP
Local time
Today, 21:52
Joined
Jan 14, 2017
Messages
18,219
i tried using label with that as a caption but it does not allow any editing to be done to it, as i will need to edit some of the text

The idea of the label method is to place that next to your textbox!
The textbox is still needed for data entry.

Or use the default value property where the text is then overwritten by users when they enter data
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 04:52
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,242
im sorry Vanes, i forgot your form is Unbound. here is the fix (see Sub showRecord()).
 

Attachments

  • Sample Dataq.zip
    135.2 KB · Views: 59

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 04:52
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,242
please see the sample Luzz:
 

Attachments

  • Sample Dataq.zip
    134.6 KB · Views: 43

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 04:52
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
19,242
i made a form frmHidden on the sample db, you should import it to your working db.

test it first. let me know.
 

Attachments

  • Sample Dataq.zip
    164.1 KB · Views: 54

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom