Error 53 / File Not Found (1 Viewer)

china99boy

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 12:38
Hi guys, I have been using the below code for several months to export to excel. Lately I get a run-time error 53 - File not Found. I have not changed anything, so what could be causing this issue. The debugger stops on the line "FileCopy sTemplate, sOutput" Thanks in advance.

Code:
Public Function ExportRequest() As String
On Error GoTo err_Handler

Dim dbs As Database
Dim qdf As QueryDef
Dim frm As Form
' Set database variable to current database.
Set dbs = CurrentDb()
Set frm = Forms!AOSummaryReportForm
' Open QueryDef object.
Set qdf = dbs.QueryDefs("AOSummary")
' Set parameters for query based on values entered
' in AOSummaryReportForm.
qdf.Parameters(0) = Forms!AOSummaryReportForm!StartDate
qdf.Parameters(1) = Forms!AOSummaryReportForm!EndDate

' Excel object variables
Dim appExcel As Excel.Application
Dim wbk As Excel.Workbook
Dim wks As Excel.Worksheet

Dim sTemplate As String
Dim sTempFile As String
Dim sOutput As String

Dim rst As DAO.Recordset
Dim strSQL As String
Dim lRecords As Long
Dim iRow As Integer
Dim iCol As Integer
Dim iFld As Integer

Const cTabOne As Byte = 1
Const cStartRow As Byte = 2
Const cStartColumn As Byte = 1

DoCmd.Hourglass True

' set to break on all errors
Application.SetOption "Error Trapping", 0

' start with a clean file built from the template file
sTemplate = CurrentProject.Path & "\AOSummaryTemplate.xls"
sOutput = CurrentProject.Path & "\AOSummary.xls"
If Dir(sOutput) <> "" Then Kill sOutput
FileCopy sTemplate, sOutput

' Create the Excel Applicaiton, Workbook and Worksheet and Database object
Set appExcel = Excel.Application
Set wbk = appExcel.Workbooks.Open(sOutput)
Set wks = appExcel.Worksheets(cTabOne)
strSQL = "SELECT * FROM AOSummary " & _
"WHERE APPROACH.Date_Field Between #" & [StartDate] & "#" & " And #" & [EndDate] & "#;"

Set dbs = CurrentDb
Set rst = dbs.OpenRecordset(strSQL, dbOpenSnapshot)

Moniker

VBA Pro
Local time