Search form, multiple fields in conjunction with one another (1 Viewer)

damageinc86

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 13:19
I am brand new to access, and was beginning to set up a database that will hold info about all of my physical photographs I took back in my film days, because I'd like to assign each photo a number, and spot in a book/box, and index all that info in this database so I can easily search and find a photo without having to wonder which box and package was that in again?

So I have tried to follow all of these different tutorial vids on youtube to attempt to get a grasp on the concept of a search form, but they are mostly just one text box, or they run a query or something, and every time I work through this my database search starts to break down because something is happening when I start adding more than my PhotoNumber search.

I know there's probably some simple concept behind this that if I just knew how, could implement. But nothing I've found seems to address what I'm trying to achieve. I attached a screenshot of my form the way it is. I can easily do an = expression to show a record matching whatever PhotoNumber I type in. The last tutorial I watched had a filter linked to the search button itself using the macro builder and having all the statements in there. But when I add the second statement of Subject with the wildcards, then once I search once in the subject text box, and then clear my entry and type a photonumber in to search with, it just returns all the results in the database.

Also, once I added another OR statements for wildcards on city, it won't even return any results for any field at all. It seems like anything past the first statement just breaks the whole thing.