Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > General

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 08-03-2004, 02:28 AM   #1
Paul Purvis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Paul Purvis
All of a sudden: Visual Basic module contains a syntax error

Urgent help required!

the database has been in use for 2 years +, all of a sudden when double clicking on the icon (Target "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office\MSACCESS.EXE" C:\STEV\STEVP.MDB /x autoexec_local)

I know get Visual Basic module contains a syntax error

then the macro box Action failed:

Macro [autoexec_local]
conditions = true
action = runcode
Systart ("C:\stevd.mdb")

nothing seems to of changed, any help/pointers much appreciated

/--Paul

Paul Purvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 05:24 AM   #2
ghudson
Newly Registered User
 
ghudson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 6,199
Thanks: 1
Thanked 83 Times in 48 Posts
ghudson has a spectacular aura about ghudson has a spectacular aura about ghudson has a spectacular aura about
Check for a missing reference.
__________________
.................................................. ......
Searching this forum or Microsoft.com or MSDN.com or Google is a great way to discover and learn the answers to your Access programming questions.

Well if it seems to be real, it's illusion...

I am using Access 2010 with Windows 7

The
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
function on this forum really does work.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

.................................................. ......
ghudson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2004, 05:44 AM   #3
KenHigg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 13,306
Thanks: 8
Thanked 155 Times in 129 Posts
KenHigg has a spectacular aura about KenHigg has a spectacular aura about
1. Does it compile clean?
2. Have you tried stepping through the code to find the offending syntax?
3. What happens if you leave the x switch off the command line?
4. (repeat) How are the ref's?


ken

KenHigg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:54 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Sponsored Links

How to advertise

Media Kit


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World