Because I am a beginner in Access, I need your help

Safaa

Local time
Today, 04:21
I would like help in modifying the code in the following file so that it accepts filling the target field with one value or several values, provided that the values are updated with every double click. A value is transferred to the target field and not transferred all at once. This is exactly what is required in the following image.

Attachments

• LAB MANAGMENT.accdb
    LAB MANAGMENT.accdb
    992 KB · Views: 36
  • زى دا.gif
    زى دا.gif
    839 KB · Views: 44
There are some fields that can only accept one value, and other fields can be filled with one or more values, provided that the method of filling is one by one and not in one batch as in this file.

You should never store more than one value in a single field as you are now currently doing as combined text values. You have an improperly designed table structure. Each stool sample could be multiple colors, so you need a StoolColor table. I see you do have a main lookup table already Fixedresults_tbl. I would have structured a little differently and added a column to denote Urine, Stool, or CSF.

Color is a reserved word so you need to use a different word like SColor in your table. Each table needs to have a primary key. I have attached your sample with a few changes to get you started. Instead of adding text values to one single field, I placed a sub form next to your original text box showing how simple sub form selections are to add multiple values of anything. See the stool form.

In this case it's a many to many table structure for adding multiple colors or keytone values from your lookup table for each form.

Attachments