Code builder

iewinja

Local time
Yesterday, 17:37
Hellow all !

I need help .. im new in vba code building .. i had some exp with vb codes.

Problem is ..

I need to make code who fills forms fields with information from tables.

Can some1 help lil ?
confused.gif

just make a bound form. use the form wizard to get you started.

with wizard is simple .. but i need with code builder. coz there will be same rules what data must output on form.. i must make somethink like age tree

need more info. but sounds like you need to build a QUERY first, then make your form bound to that QUERY using the WIZARD.

after the wizard, you can then move and alter your form as you desire and add code if needed. then again, what you want might be too complicated, but i have no idea because you haven't actually explained with enough detail: we don't know your access version, your table setup, your relationships/joins, what you've tried already, etc...

by the way, do you mean a "family" tree?

oh, and by the way - welcome to the forums, the tree of knowledge ;)

Last edited:
hellow again ! :)

i added screenshot ..

there u can see table with information about dogs. his name, color, b-day, HIS nr and his parents numbers.

so if this dogs parents nr is example 3, that means that here in table is line where selfnumber is 3.

there is form. in that 1st text box i input number. and after button generate it fills tables with parents .. then grendparents etc ..

i hope u get idea ...

i dount know how to make this ... :(

Attachments

• dbexample.jpg
    dbexample.jpg
    100.1 KB · Views: 555
tyvm about this link ...

but i have some questions ...

what information is in this sirID and damID fields ?? what data type i must input there in my db ?

plz help .. :confused:

tyvm about this link ...

what information is in this sirID and damID fields ?? what data type i must input there in my db ?