Do.cmd OutputTo Error 2501

the_fuzz

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 23:19
Hi

Newbie here. I keep getting the 2501 error and cannot seem to find the error. When a click the button the report I need does open. I am not sure whether the fact I have a subreport built into the main report affects the below code or does the subreport also have to be in the code

Please could someone have a look at my code to see where the problem is:

Private Sub BCWeeklyProductionReports_Click()
Dim db As DAO.Database
Dim rs As DAO.Recordset
Dim MyFileName As String
Dim temp As String
Dim mypath As String

mypath = "C:\Users\Richard\Desktop\1Life Broker Services\Automatic Reports\BC Weekly Production\Weekly Stats Per Region Per BC - "
Set db = CurrentDb()
Set rs = db.OpenRecordset("SELECT distinct [Region] FROM [bc statistics vS Targets]", dbOpenSnapshot)
Do While Not rs.EOF
temp = rs("region")
MyFileName = rs("region") & ".PDF"
DoCmd.OpenReport "Regional Production Stats", acViewReport, , "[region]='" & temp & "'"
DoCmd.OutputTo acOutputReport, "", acFormatPDF, mypath & MyFileName
DoCmd.Close acReport, "Regional Production Stats Order By region"
DoEvents
rs.MoveNext
Loop

rs.Close
Set rs = Nothing
Set db = Nothing
End Sub

Thanks in advance

Richard

You have not specified which report to export. Try using the name of the report.

You have not specified which report to export. Try using the name of the report.

Thanks for the reply. I inserted the report name as below but still get the error "OutputTo action was canceled" error 2501

DoCmd.OutputTo acOutputReport, "Regional Production Stats", acFormatPDF, mypath & MyFileName

Can you perhaps see what else might be incorrect with the code

Thanks

Richard

The path looks wrong to me, I would expect a "\" as last character!
mypath = "C:\Users\Richard\Desktop\1Life Broker Services\Automatic Reports\BC Weekly Production\Weekly Stats Per Region Per BC - "

The path looks wrong to me, I would expect a "\" as last character!