Hello AccessWorld (1 Viewer)

hlewton

Local time
Today, 04:38
I hope this is where I am supposed to introduce myself. If not, I hope someone moves this post.

I stumbled upon this forum by doing a Google search about an Access problem I am having. I am very old and have been retired since 2001. I started learning about Access and using Access when I had Office 95. I created databases then that I still use now. They went through all the conversions and are current with Microsoft 365 today, which is what I use. Back then I managed to create some very useful databases with the help of people I worked with who are much smarter than I. I used their programming knowledge to create VBA codes in my databases to do anything I wanted to do, that was way beyond my capabilities. My problem today is, I have forgotten most everything I learned over 25 years ago so when I have a problem I have to call on an old friend for help.

I do not have any hobbies to mention but my wife and I fill our days doing whatever we may like at the time. If we want to go out of state to visit family, we pack up and go. I am from the MID-WEST USA.

I do enjoy trying to keep up with the world of computers and have a home network of 6 computers. Often that keeps me very busy. Sometimes after I awake in the morning I can't believe it is time to go to bed already. OH, I guess I do have a hobby, I like to watch and often purchase movies on DVDs. This started back when movies could be rented on VHS tapes. Actually that is why I am her today. I am very disappointed that Netflix's DVD service is going out of business.

I am now going to try to find the correct place to post my question. I hope this serves as my introduction. Happy to be here and glad I found this forum.

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 09:38