Help with NotInList Event for Continuous Form

FiniteCircle

Local time
Today, 04:26
Good morning, afternoon, or evening.

I've been wracking my brains over this and finally decided to get some help (AA = Accessor's Anonymous?). Alright, let's get to this very complex db, at least that's what I tell myself. To begin, I am not a VB expert and have only been at it since March 1st so I apologize for my ignorance.

Table structure:

I have various tables that are related to [tblAccount_List]. I realized that some records need to be associated to 2+ accounts so I created a join table simply called [tblAccounts] composed of several foreign keys related to the various tables that need to connect to [tblAccount_List]. To simplify this and reduce confusion, I am only working with three tables: [tblAccount_List], [tblAccounts], and [tblVisitor_Agreements].

Forms:

"frmVisitor_Agreements" has subform "frmAccounts_Subform" which is a continuous form and only has "cboAccounts" in it.

The Record Source for "frmAccounts_Subform" is "qryAccounts" which queries the two primary keys.

The Record Source for "cboAccounts" is AccountID (from qryAccounts) and the Row Source is [tblAccount_List].

NOTE: When I began, the Primary key for [tblAccount_List] was "Account" and nothing else. I found, and I don't know why, that I had better results with the code below when I made "AccountID" the primary field set to autonumber and another column with the Account # called "Account".

The Problem

Table structure seems to be correct considering that I can select Accounts already in the list. The problem is when I try to code the ability to enter a new account using the NotInList event of the cboAccounts.