Hi From Halifax, Nova Scotia Canada

DWC3ZZZ

Local time
Today, 02:29
Obviously new to this forum. My name is Darin Connors. Not new to MS Access but by no means anything beyond a beginner. I have played with databases since windows 3.11 and Database III (if I remember correctly). Self taught with both good and bad habits! My MO is usually inheriting a database from a departing staff and asked to keep it alive or make it do something it was never originally designed to do..

I have done it again an inherited a database designed around 2005 or earlier in Access. Until we transition away from Access into a proper database solution I have been asked to keep the defibrillator and epinephrine on the ready. This one I know I will need some outside support for.

Looking forward to getting some support and giving it where I can..
Cheers!

Welcome to Access World! We're so happy to have you join us as a member of our community. As the most active Microsoft Access discussion forum on the internet, with posts dating back more than 20 years, we have a wealth of knowledge and experience to share with you.

We're a friendly and helpful community, so don't hesitate to ask any questions you have or share your own experiences with Access. We're here to support you and help you get the most out of this powerful database program.

To get started, we recommend reading the post linked below. It contains important information for all new users of the forum:

https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-member-read-me-first.223250/

We hope you have a great time participating in the discussion and learning from other Access enthusiasts. We look forward to having you around!

Hi. Welcome to AWF!

Until we transition away from Access into a proper database solution