Solved Need help setting up libraries in CATIAV5 VBA (1 Viewer)

goncalo

Local time
Today, 12:19
Hello everyone,im not sure if this is the appropriate place to post this but thought i should give it a try.
Im currently trying to add the CATIA libraries to my vba editor when i open CatiaV5,however the "References" button in "Tools" section is greyed out and i cannot select it.
I've been trying to find a way to fix this issue but i've been unable to do so.

If anyone knows how to fix this please let me know!
Thanks for reading!

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 04:19
References is typically greyed out while a procedure is running. Are you by any chance in Debug mode?

goncalo

Local time
References is typically greyed out while a procedure is running. Are you by any chance in Debug mode?
im not sure actually
I don't think i am but even if i was i don't think i would be able to tell because like i said im very very new to catia and i've only been asked to use it to code some macros in it for other people to use
How can i tell if im in debug mode?

sonic8

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 13:19
Im currently trying to add the CATIA libraries to my vba editor
I've got no experience with Catia, but I would think the core libraries of the host application are already added as references by default. - But, I understand, if you cannot open the references dialog, you cannot check for this via the user interface.

How can i tell if im in debug mode?
In main VBA tool bar there is a set of three buttons: Play, Pause, Stop. These allow you to run, pause, and stop code execution. If the Play button is disabled, the code is currently running.

Which vba application are you in?
The OP said so very explicitly: Catia V5

CJ_London

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
The OP said so very explicitly: Catia V5
agree the OP said 'when i open CatiaV5'

but also said 'trying to add the CATIA libraries'

So just trying to clarify.