Newbie, dying a death - please, someone..save me! (1 Viewer)

adamwilson13

Local time
Today, 23:23
Dear all, I know I risk getting the vitual 'hand-slap' and a telling off about how this should be in thread x,y or z, OR that I am breaking forum rules...I know many of you will be rolling your eyes into the back of my head at a perceived lack of etiquette, or knowledge etc, etc. .......

But I just need help! Please, anyone! I am very new to Access, but generally very technical - I am a graphic designer and low level web builder, so am not averse to slightly more technically demanding applications, or software etc.

That said, Access is killing me!

I will try to explain what I need to achieve, and if anyone can help - that would be most appreciated....and if not, I'll get there, hopefully....one day. I just have time against me as this is a piece of work I have been drafted with, but given practically no time to do it. Easy, I thought. How hard could it be - I wrongly assumed!

Anyway, in brief: I work for a university, in their contracts department.

I need to have a form that updates the relevant tables (behind the scenes) that allow users to see the various other universities that we have alliances with. Then also in the same form (sub form) see what current jobs are active and then again within yet another sub form, see all the relevant information related to each active job.

I have created the universities (Partner_Institutes) which contains a field for their name, country and whether they are 'New or Existing'. The form I created marries up with this well and is working a charm, showing all the demo data that I have created. Yay!