Quarterly Statistics Query (1 Viewer)

Mrtgstyles

Local time
Today, 18:36
Hi All,

So I'm really new to all this, but am totally enjoying my Database experience so far...

I've collated a load of data for my boss where each unique ID has had some form of intervention served on them at some point in the last 3 years. (See example data below with real database fieldnames) My job is to try and produce a quarterly breakdown of what's been going on in the last 3 years. (We work in the financial year so Q1 is 01/04/22-30/06/22)

1) I need to produce a query that can break down how many interventions were served each quarter (e.g. 01/07/2022 - 30/09/2022) and group it by the Age Group.

2) Then I need to produce a query that can show how many interventions were served the previous quarter (e.g. 01/04/2022 - 30/06/2022) but had NO FURTHER interventions served after it. EXAMPLE if an intervention was served on 03/05/2022, but no further interventions (i.e. that post date 03/05/2022) in that record show up, that should be counted. This should also be grouped by Age Group.

I've been mucking around with Count and trying my luck, but I thought it better to learn from the pros in this forum. Also tried it in Excel using SUMPRODUCT, but still cannot get it exactly right. Any help would be gladly recieved.

Kind regards

T

Attachments

• Example Data.pdf
    76.1 KB · Views: 85

Ranman256

Local time
Today, 13:36
make a form that has the text boxes to set your date range:
txtStartDate, txtEndDate.
and
txtPrevStartDate, txtPrevEndDate.

make 2 queries to pull the source data range, qsDataDateRng & qsDataPrevDateRng
qsDataDateRng=
select * from table where [dateFld] between forms!fMyForm!txtStartDate and forms!fMyForm!txtEndDate

qsDataPrevDateRng will use the other 2 date fields.

Now that you have your base data , build queries off of these to analyze Age Groups (or other metrics)