Run-time Error '3061' Too Few Parameters. Expected 1

Eezeepc

Local time
Today, 04:20
Hi
I hope someone can help me.
Since upgrading to Office 2016, I now receive the 3061 run time error when I attempt to delete a record in my database. I am a novice access user and whilst able to create queries and reports, my knowledge of vba is limited so please bear with me.
The following code is designed to delete a single record and move a subset of the data to a 'deleted people' table:

Code:
Private Sub cboDelReason_AfterUpdate()

Dim rstPubs As DAO.Recordset

On Error GoTo Err_cboDelReason_AfterUpdate

DoCmd.Hourglass True
    DoCmd.SetWarnings False
    zStr = "SELECT tblPeople.PeopleID, tblPeople.Title, tblPeople.[First Name], "
    zStr = zStr & "tblPeople.[Last Name], tblPeople.Postcode, tblPeople.Telephone, tblPeople.[Date of Entry], "
    zStr = zStr & "tblRoles.[Role Name], tblPeopleRoles.Barcode "
    zStr = zStr & "FROM tblPeople LEFT JOIN (tblPeopleRoles LEFT JOIN tblRoles ON "
    zStr = zStr & "tblPeopleRoles.RoleID = tblRoles.RoleID) ON "
    zStr = zStr & "tblPeople.PeopleID = tblPeopleRoles.PeopleID "
    zStr = zStr & "WHERE ((tblPeople.PeopleID) "
    zStr = zStr & "Like '" & [Forms]![frmEditPeople]![PeopleID] & "')"

Set dbs = CurrentDb()
    Set rstData = dbs.OpenRecordset(zStr, dbOpenDynaset)
    rstData.MoveFirst
    If rstData.BOF Then
    Else
        Set rst = dbs.OpenRecordset("tblDelPeople", dbOpenDynaset)
        rst.AddNew
        rst!Title = Me!Title
        rst![First Name] = Me![First Name]
        rst![Last Name] = Me![Last Name]
        rst!PeopleID = Me![PeopleID]
        rst!Postcode = Me!Postcode
        rst![Date Joined] = Me![Date of Entry]
        rst![Date Deleted] = Format(Now(), "dd/mm/yyyy")
        rst![Telephone] = Me![Telephone]
        rst!Reason = Me!cboDelReason
        rst.Update

Set rstPubs = dbs.OpenRecordset("tblDelPeople_Roles", dbOpenDynaset)
        Do Until rstData.EOF
            rstPubs.AddNew