Runtime 3061 Too Few Parameters (1 Viewer)

mousemat

Completely Self Taught
Local time
Today, 16:54
Hi All

I have created a database that allows for the emailing of a standard message to multiple email address via a module and VBA code. This creates a recordsource from a query.

All work well, however, if I add parameters to the underlying query, I get a RunTime 3061 error too few paramaters.

Here's the code that it highlights

Code:
Set rs = db.OpenRecordset("SELECT PName, PEmail, EventName, EmailSent, EmailSentDate, EventID, EventDate, AmountPaid " & _
                                " FROM qryEmailAddresses", dbOpenDynaset)

Basically, I need to filter out the list of email addresses where the EventID is equal to that on the form together with the AmountPaid = null

The underlying query is thus

Code:
SELECT tblParticipants.PName, tblParticipants.PEmail, tblBookings.EventID, tblEvents.EventName, tblEvents.EventDate, tblBookings.AmountPaid, tblBookings.EmailSent, tblBookings.EmailSentDate
FROM (tblBookings INNER JOIN tblEvents ON tblBookings.EventID = tblEvents.EventID) INNER JOIN tblParticipants ON tblBookings.ParticipantID = tblParticipants.ParticipantID
WHERE (((tblBookings.EventID)=[forms]![frmBookingReport]![EventID]) AND ((tblBookings.AmountPaid) Is Null) AND ((tblBookings.EmailSent)=0));

Any help in where I am going wrong would be great.

isladogs

MVP / VIP
Local time
Add delimiters

If EventID is a number field...
Code:
SELECT tblParticipants.PName, tblParticipants.PEmail, tblBookings.EventID, tblEvents.EventName, tblEvents.EventDate, tblBookings.AmountPaid, tblBookings.EmailSent, tblBookings.EmailSentDate
FROM (tblBookings INNER JOIN tblEvents ON tblBookings.EventID = tblEvents.EventID) INNER JOIN tblParticipants ON tblBookings.ParticipantID = tblParticipants.ParticipantID
WHERE (((tblBookings.EventID)= " & [forms]![frmBookingReport]![EventID] & ") AND ((tblBookings.AmountPaid) Is Null) AND ((tblBookings.EmailSent)=0));

If it's a text field...
Code: