Unrecognized Database Format

Suzybee50

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 04:03
Hi I wonder if anybody could help:banghead: I hope I haven't posted this in the wrong forum.

I keep getting this message when using the Look Up Wizard. I'm I doing something wrong? I have tried loads of things from unistalling to reinstalling etc.

UNRECOGNIZED DATABASE FORMAT\USER\APPDATA\ROADMING\MICROSOFT\ACCESS\ACWZUSR.12.ACCDU
Can anybody help please before I go completely mad.:eek:

Firstly, you should not be using the lookup wizard. How about the other wizards, do you get the same error? Do you have any kind of addins installed?

Hi thank you. Can I ask why not. I was using them to link data on a table. It happens when I try to change it to Look up Wizard in the Data Type in Design view.

Where can I check my add ins and what should I have. I'm a bit of a novice at all this

Did you try a "Compact & Repair"?
Or create a new database and import all from the old database into it!

Hi Thank you JHB. I did, not sure if I did it correctly??? Again I did import it, but not sure if I have done it correctly.

What version of Access are you using.

Have you installed any Service Packs?

I am using Access 2010 it was part of Microsoft Professional Plus. I have got a service pack 2 installed.

clearly you should be able to use an inbuilt wizard.

most of us don't use lookup wizards, splitting wizards and so on, because whatever they do is often not quite exactly what you want, and can be simply carried out manually anyway.

so whatever you are trying to do can be done very very simply without the wizard.

Hi thank you. I am not sure how to do this manually. I will have to google it.

Only for testing if it something in your setup computer/MS-Access, could you post a stripped down version of your database with some sample data in it, + a description of how to reproduce the error you get.
Zip it because you haven't post 10 post yet.

@suzy