VBA - Copy Rows to new worksheet based on criteria (1 Viewer)

ggtrixabell

Local time
Today, 18:19
Hi,
I am very new to VBA and have been struggling to find everything I need in one place to complete a task I'd like to do. Any help would be much appreciated.

I have a risk register which captures threats and issues that may occur within my projects. The outcome of those could be a task or an opportunity. I would like to be able to have the team click a button which then runs a macro to look at any risks or issues that have an outcome as 'TASK' and then copy the details to a separate worksheet in my workbook so that the task table can be progressed away from the main capture table. The same goes for any opportunities.
The data would need to be copied and then have the values only pasted to the relevant table in the other 2 worksheets because I have formulas working out the reference number for each new threat/issue in the main table.
My data table on Sheet1 looks like this: Sorry, it didn't copy properly..

RefProject CodeProject NameProject LeadStatusDate Raised TYPERaised ByDescriptionImpactProximity #1 (Department)Proximity #2 (Department)Proximity (Timeline)COSTREVENUEQUALITYTIMEFRAMEAbsolute Probability Absolute Impact
Risk ScoreRisk LevelOutcomeAssigned To Action / UpdatesStatusApproved ByApproval DateCompletion Date NotesDocument Ref NoCHRL-001CHRLChocolate RollJDCLOSED12-Dec-16THREATChoc Supplier lostetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcTASKsupply ChainAlternative supplier neededetcetcetcetcetcetcPNCH-002PNCHPeanut Chip CookieJDCLOSED12-Dec-16THREATRival company openedetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcOpportunityMarketingMarket research - Possible commercial agreementetcetcetcetcetcetc