Grrrr!! Grumpy old fart here (1 Viewer)

c_smithwick

Underpaid Programmer
Local time
Today, 10:55
Grumpy old fart

Self taught Access, Excel, Word, Powerpoint, Visio VBA and Visial Basic 6 guru. I have used all the programs since their invention - started out in DOS and Qbasic and yes, I even remember when computer programs had to be loaded on punch cards in FORTRAN

Retired military (21 years), currently working civil service. I have several complex Access databases under my belt (10's of thousands of lines of VBA code each)

I am willing to help any and all who need it, but you should attempt to research the solution first yourself - best way to learn is to scratch your head and sweat over it for a while.

Neat code is good code. Don't skimp on proper declarations and don't use one-line If statements - those just piss me off. And don't ask me to do your homework you lazy #$%^&&* - do it yourself!

If you do have a legitimate question though, please ask. I might even write a paragraph or two of code for you - I love a challenge.

Just consider me the Dr. House of VBA. If you need a diagnosis, ask - it's what I do, but don't expect to be coddled and hugged!

Vassago

Former Staff Turned AWF Retiree
Local time
Today, 13:55
Good to have you aboard! VBA help is always welcome.

ajetrumpet

Banned
Local time
Today, 12:55
don't use one-line If statements - those just piss me off. And don't ask me to do your homework you lazy #$%^&&* - do it yourself!

sounds like retired military to me!

DCrake

Remembered
Local time
Today, 18:55
As a VB6 veteran myself, I have always wondered how others handle the fact that it does not have its own report designer module of note. I have used Active Reports as an addin, I have also used Access to produce complex reports. However this limits the use if Access is not installed on the host machine.