Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Macros

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-05-2017, 10:28 AM   #1
masoud_sedighy
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 104
Thanks: 45
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
masoud_sedighy is on a distinguished road
Add new action combobox in new macro is empty

when i wanted to create a macro in my database, Add new action combo box is empty and does not show any action for selecting, i do not know what is problem? i can copy-paste in new action combo box but it is empty for selecting and adding new action in my database. for checking i made a new empty database and create macro in that , it shows list of actions, but in my database there is no list of actions in combo box.

masoud_sedighy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2017, 01:57 PM   #2
llkhoutx
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Houston,Texas USA
Posts: 4,001
Thanks: 6
Thanked 105 Times in 103 Posts
llkhoutx is on a distinguished road
Re: Add new action combobox in new macro is empty

I've used Access, all versions, since Access first came out and have learned that there's a numbers of reasons to use Macros within Access. VBA coding is very simple, easy to learn, and very powerful. Complex macros are very difficult to debug and understand after they've been coded and debugged, especially by someone else. I would recommend that you use macros very sparingly.
__________________
Get the job done right, rather than do the right job.
Do it fast or do it right. Teach a man a fish . . .
If it ain't broke, don't fix it.
Note that I don't open posted databases, period.
llkhoutx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yes/No Action does not halt Macro molsen Modules & VBA 3 09-17-2014 08:22 AM
If Macro Action DBFIN Macros 1 08-26-2013 08:46 PM
TransferSpreadsheet action in Macro accessfever Macros 1 02-16-2010 01:15 AM
SendObject Action and how to use it in a Macro jool Macros 10 08-02-2007 01:46 AM
Rub sub macro action KenHigg Macros 2 09-13-2005 08:52 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:57 AM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Sponsored Links

How to advertise

Media Kit


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World