link forms (1 Viewer)

prisescamilla

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 03:02
hello,

I have a listbox in a form named 'frmCustomers' that includes columns of Material, Company, ID and Price, and a listbox in a form called 'Form1' what I am aiming to do is that whenever I click on my selection from 'frmCustomers' I want that specific selection to appear on the listbox of 'Form1'.

vba_php

Forum Troll
Local time
Today, 05:02
you'll have to have both forms open at the same time first of all. then on the "click" event of the first box or "double click" event, write code to change the rowsource of the second box to the value (and column index number, if applicable) of the first box. then I believe you'll have to ".requery" the 2nd box.

Attachments

• listbox to lisbox.zip
    48.2 KB · Views: 122
Last edited:

prisescamilla

Registered User.
Local time
Adam,

I know absolutely nothing about programming this is my first time. Can you please explain further how to write a code to change the source and how I would requery the second box, please.

vba_php

Forum Troll
Local time
Adam,

I know absolutely nothing about programming this is my first time. Can you please explain further how to write a code to change the source and how I would requery the second box, please.
I uploaded a sample for you. it's easy to follow. :)

vba_php

Forum Troll
Local time
it's possible I was using object names too complex. or not using compatible sql in vba. I'm also getting a ridiculous error in my 2016 version when writing SQL in the query builder:
Unknown function dcount
Try this and see if it fixes the problem....

Attachments

• listbox to lisbox - simplified.zip
    27.3 KB · Views: 107

moke123

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 06:02
It is not clear to me exactly what you want to happen.
A better description of what you have is needed.

On the second form, do you want the value to be the only value in the 2nd listbox?