After Update Event in Web Apps (1 Viewer)

William Demuth

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 11:09
I am new to Web Apps (Interesting, but frustrating!)

I need to capture when a record is changed

I have an area called Sales Persons Notes (Sales_Person_NotesTextBox)

When that is changed I want to update a field (SP_Notes_UpdatedTextBox) to reflect Now()

For some reason, I can't make heads of tails out of the interface.:banghead:

Can anyone give me a direction, or reference some documentation?

AccessJunkie

Senior Managing Editor
Local time
Today, 08:09
Hi William,

Thanks for trying out our Access 2013 web apps.

Were you able to find a solution to your issue?

In general, yes you can record all data changes made to the tables if you'd like in an Access web app using data macros. You could, for example, catalog all of those changes to an audit table if you'd like within the web app.

--------------------
Jeff Conrad - Access Junkie - MVP Alumnus
Senior SDET - Access Test Team - Microsoft Corporation

Author - Microsoft Access 2013 Inside Out
Author - Microsoft Access 2010 Inside Out
Co-author - Microsoft Office Access 2007 Inside Out
Access 2007/2010/2013 Info: http://www.AccessJunkie.com

----------
This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights.
Use of included script samples are subject to the terms specified at
http://www.microsoft.com/info/cpyright.mspx
----------

William Demuth

Registered User.
Local time
No I have not!

Can you point a poor befuddled old school guy in a direction other than the circles I seem to be running?

I am liking the stuff but PLEASE get some documentation! I already bought a few books, and frankly nothing on Web Apps.

Perhaps some sample code to toy with?

AccessJunkie

Senior Managing Editor
Local time
Hi William,

Sure, I can help you with us.