Automatically email through access. (1 Viewer)

L Yami

Local time
Today, 17:19
Hi everyone

Sorry if this is posted in the wrong section but I have been searching the internet for a few days now and haven’t found a complete answer to my problem.

Our company is currently using MS Access 2003 and we have set up a data base using an ‘Autoexec’ macro which we use to create invoices for all our clients. I’m not the person who created this database and to be honest I am a total beginner when it comes to Access altogether, but all the same I have been set a task to find a way where the database will automatically create a new invoice for some of our clients. Save the invoice as a PDF file, then attach that file to an email in Outlook and send it to the client.

Is there a way to make this happen and if so would it be possible for this to happen every month? Any help you could give would be much obliged!

Thanks in advance

L

Mike375

Registered User.
Local time
Tomorrow, 02:19
Look at the macro action SendObject. It is fairly self explanatory, that is, the section at the bottom of the macro design screen for SendObject.

If the invoice is done as a Report then having that as a PDF in A2003 is a problem unless you use Steven Lebans code...search for Leban on Google as I don't have the site handy. There are also a couple of free third party program. Search for Report Access PDF.

But you can select Snapshot from the macro action options for SendObject. However, the person at the other end needs Access to have SnapShot or download it from Microsoft.

At this stage I would not worry about what has to be done to get it to happen once a month. It is basically like anything else that will run at different times.

darbid

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 18:19