Click Command not Working (1 Viewer)

Warreno

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 10:34
Hi,

I am fairly new to VBA and working with older code created by someone that no longer works with my company. The command click no longer does anything and I am not sure why. I did enable variable declaration, but not sure it helps if its existing code. Added the code below, please help.

Code:
Private Sub Command53_Click()
DoCmd.SetWarnings False

Dim strFilter As String
    Dim strInputFileName As String

strFilter = ahtAddFilterItem(strFilter, "Excel Files (*.xlsx,*.xls)", "*.xlsx;*.xls")
    strFilter = ahtAddFilterItem(strFilter, "PDF Files (*.pdf)", "*.pdf")
    strFilter = ahtAddFilterItem(strFilter, "Text Files (*.txt,*.csv)", "*.txt,*.csv")
    strFilter = ahtAddFilterItem(strFilter, "All Files (*.*)", "*.*")

strInputFileName = ahtCommonFileOpenSave( _
                            Filter:=strFilter, _
                            OpenFile:=True, _
                            DialogTitle:="Please Select A File", _
                            Flags:=ahtOFN_HIDEREADONLY)

If Len(strInputFileName) > 0 Then
        ' Do something with the selected file

Text51.Value = strInputFileName

Else
End If
End Sub

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 07:34
Hi. Are you getting any errors?

Warreno

Registered User.
Local time
No nothing, the button just doesnt do anything. Before the database was throwing an error because the code was so old and I needed to update it to run with 64 bit to open. Fixed that, but now some parts just dont do anything, and do not throw errors so not sure how to fix it.

Warreno

Registered User.
Local time
I could post the code for the functions if that would help

Uncle Gizmo

Nifty Access Guy
Staff member
Local time
Today, 15:34