Help with VBA Validation & Conditional Formatting (1 Viewer)

torz

Registered User.
Local time
Tomorrow, 05:54
Hi guys,

I am very new to VBA, I did quite a bit back in the day (20 odd years ago) and moved into a different field of work and just can't really remember any of it now that I need it again :mad:

I have been searching this forum and done a whole bunch of googling trying to find an answer or sample that worked for me before posting but have been unsuccessful (This may be because of the database design itself, I'm sure there is a much better way to design it but I'm horrible with relationships as well)

Anyyyyyyyyways, what I'm trying to do is...

I have a form that is set for Data Entry only, it has a whole bunch of text boxes and combo boxes, some of which lookup their values from a table I have called tblLookupValues & tblAgentLookup + a couple of others (These tables have static values in them and are highly unlikely to change). Everything on the form feeds into a table called tblFLSFeedback, now the form itself works great no complaints with how everything is working at the moment except for validation & conditional formatting.

If someone is able to help with 1 or 2 examples I should be able to work out the rest of what I need from any code samples that work for me :)

So the form name is frmFLSFeedback
First example I need help with is a combo box which is called cboCallValidation (This looks up its values from the tblLookupVallues and on submission stores everything in the tblFLSFeedback) there is 4 options in this combo box and which are Normal FLS Call, Abandoned Call, Customer Call & Communicator. Based on the selection I need to make a number of text / combo boxes / list boxes a mandatory field and would like it to shade the background of the field red until it has focus if it loses focus I'd like it to go back to red but if it is filled out i'd like it to go green.